We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crooked Billet Harvester

286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
+44 20 8467 1124
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good18%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
Closes in 26 min
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not visited the Harvester since my last review, however as my mum likes it we decided to try again. The food was warm, not hot but warm. Staff were friendly but they should have a system to advise the waitressess when food is...More

Thank Susan R
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Susan R, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Usually this harvester really nice went on bank holiday Monday and it was awful. Went to get our drink and it was watery coke so told someone took half hour and didn't even tell us. Food was horrible my mum had jacket potato and it...More

Thank morgenxx
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Morgen, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family celebration lunch at this Harvester having visited in the past. As usual we were seated promptly by friendly and courteous staff. We were given enough time to look at the menu before placing our food order. The food arrived in good...More

Thank Ramesh C
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ramesh C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

we have been coming to the harvester for many years. booked a table for my daughters birthday. we found the salad very poor. three people ordered steak well done, all the steaks had blood coming out of them and were sent back,one steak went back...More

Thank 885ellie
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Ellie, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Came here for a birthday celebration and was seated in a good place. The waitress whose name I didn't catch was marvellous. She couldn't do enough for us and was amazing. The only thing that let it down was the food. 3 of the party...More

Thank Peta P
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Peta, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I phoned 5 times no awnser and got fed up so me and my whole family arrived at the harvester and the staff had the cheek to say you should have phoned up and booked and me and to go somewhere else poor poor service

Thank ionamclaughlin1
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We work hard to provide a fantastic experience for everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience.

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Had Sunday Lunch today at the Harvester Bromley. It was our wedding anniversary and although we had been out for a "special meal" on Friday we decided to pop along to the Harvester and meet up with a friend as an extra meal. We like...More

Thank bean12017
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Really great experience here at the harvester. They provide you with everything you could possibly want from a cooked breakfast to fruit to cereal, toast and pancakes and toast. Our waitress Jayne was absolutely delightful and couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended if you...More

Thank Noodlewoo
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Noodlewoo, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

On a day where I really fancied a harvester I was really let down, first I had to wait at least 5 minutes for someone to ask if I wanted a table whilst 5 members of staff were standing around having a chat, then when...More

2  Thank Joe B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Joe, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I have been to Harvester many times before. It's a good all rounder, something to suit everyone at a generally ok standard. However trying to get in to eat there is a challenge recently. Unfortunately we were given a 3 hour wait, with my baby...More

1  Thank Lisa B
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Lisa B, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pinh On Chinese Takeaway
7 reviews
1.24 km away
Shampan 2 - Bromley
398 reviews
1.30 km away
Cardamom
101 reviews
1.34 km away
Pink Garlic
215 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chislehurst Caves
852 reviews
1.88 km away
Crofton Roman Villa
24 reviews
2.28 km away
Churchill Theatre
200 reviews
3.12 km away
The Glades, Bromley
146 reviews
2.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jradin78
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carly Ann D | Reviewed this property |
no i dont think so. if it does i have not noticed it
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bromley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8467 1124
Description
At The Crooked Billet Harvester in Bromley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing