We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harrow

309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham CR6 9EL, England
+44 1883 627565
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good21%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham CR6 9EL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice traditional pub with a log fire in the main bar area. Good for drinking and a wide variety of beers and lagers. Good for meeting up for a drink. Food reasonable but a little overpriced. The eating areas are off the bar and...More

Thank doverrog
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Doverrog, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I phoned on Saturday morning to book for Sunday lunchtime. We were taking two large dogs and so I booked for four in the bar area. Upon artival it was obvious that that person hadn't listened. A table for two just wouldn't do. Fortunately staff...More

Thank HalDavies
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Harrow, Warlingham! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Harrow, Warlingham!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off when hungry a bit worried by some of the reviews and we were really very pleasantly surprised. Had Sunday roasts - between us we tried all of the meats - and we all thoroughly enjoyed them. Food was served quickly and could not...More

Thank Nicola C
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nicola C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Harrow, Warlingham. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dreadful meal, a catalogue of errors including burnt food, missing items, undercooked food in fact every single dish had something wrong with it. Ended up all eating at different times. Wish we had stayed at home. Won’t be returning. Feel sorry for the waitress who...More

Thank Lymo1976
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited The Harrow and its always been quite hit and miss but decided to give it one last try as we live nearby. A group of four including my father who is 90. The sharing platter starter arrived with flatbreads totally burnt we sent it...More

Thank Richard N
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Richard N, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family visit Saturday evening. Menu had just the right amount of choice. Sea bass superb, venison, steak and hunters chicken cooked just right. Lovely log fire burning, whole evening relaxed. Served by Lauren who was polite and friendly. Compliments to the chef.More

Thank johnwallaceuk
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Harrow, Warlingham. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My daughter took us here for lunch on my husband’s birthday it wasn’t busy when we arrived but she waited and waited to be served there was only two people serving but as I said it wasn’t busy. We finally got drinks but the food...More

Thank cjm60
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cjm60, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Well it's the first time ever I've sent my starter and my main meal back. Husbands starter and main we're nice. My starter duo of pate was two slithers of Pate with 2 pieces of dry bread and it looked like a two year old...More

Thank superwoman12
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Superwoman12, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

The place look quaint from outside. Table sticky, lighting very dim, menus faded. Ordered the dinner deal 2 courses. Took 15 min prior to taking drinks order, then another 15 min before taking our order. Another wait of 20 min until we were served our...More

Thank Nina F
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I pity the poor waitress who did her obvious best to hide the extreme embarrassment she was obviously feeling in serving the mediocre fare eminating from the kitchen. An hour and a half wait for our main course was bad enough but the luke warm...More

Thank Michael G
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Michael G, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chez Vous
484 reviews
1.37 km away
The Horseshoe
437 reviews
1.33 km away
Flavours Coffee Bar
68 reviews
1.39 km away
Panahar Indian Restaurant
117 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
The beauty spa
5 reviews
1.45 km away
Woldingham Golf Club
105 reviews
2.24 km away
GO Paintball London
142 reviews
3.67 km away
The Miller Centre Theatre
21 reviews
4.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mbonzi
23 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from addingtonlad | Reviewed this property |
I assume they do as i have always paid by card and not seen anybody refused a card payment
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham CR6 9EL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Warlingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1883 627565
  • E-mail
Description
The Harrow in Warlingham is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing