We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Molesworth Arms

Molesworth Arms Molesworth Arms, Pyworthy, Holsworthy EX22 6SU, England
+44 1409 259966
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (16 reviews)
“pizza” (6 reviews)
“sea bass” (8 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Molesworth Arms Molesworth Arms, Pyworthy, Holsworthy EX22 6SU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Attentive staff, fabulous food, comfortable seating, lovely outdoor garden. Plenty of home grown food and all other foods locally sourced.

Thank Gill P
Reviewed 1 week ago

A truly village pub, with local beers. As four golfers playing three local courses, the Molesworth Arms was well located. Two double/twin rooms available, well appointed and decorated. Very welcoming owners, Kit & Monique, who restored the closed pub in 2015. Generous and very fresh...More

Thank KenFoulger
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very warm welcome from the landlady & landlord! Great food and lovely place and garden! Very accomodateing,table set out beautifull for us with champagne and strawberrys at the ready! It was a great end to our weekend absolute perfection! We will definatley be returning...More

2  Thank NickyPaulina
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Recommended by hosts where we were staying -good food - pleasant staff -need to book in advance Would go back again

Thank deebie123
Reviewed 10 June 2018

came here for a meal, which was very good. but the attitude of the landlady was very abrupt it was like she didn’t want us there, she was very rude. needs lessons in manners. Will not be returning because of this.More

2  Thank SAR5046
KitandMonique, Owner at The Molesworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Unfortunately I have no idea who you are and whether you have actually visited the Molesworth Arms. Your "review" is nothing other than a personal & cowardly attack on my wife, to which i take great exception. All I can say is that if you...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

A warm welcome, fabulous food and we had our own table after only 2 nights! The staff are happy to spend time with you to make sure you have the best experience. Their menu is excellent, slightly surprising at times but never fails to win...More

1  Thank garysoar
Reviewed 5 June 2018

During our 'West Country' week, we were fortunate to be able to dine at The Molesworth, on two occasions - one quiet and the other busy (hence booking advisable - to avoid disappointment). Our treatment, as Grockles, was exemplary on both visits. Good selection of...More

1  Thank ChiChappy2
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We visited again recently and were not disappointed. The food was absolutely excellent and all four of us had different. The service was excellent too. Will definitely eat here every time we are in Cornwall. Thank you

1  Thank Invercharron H
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Very friendly staff and lovely Sunday lunch for £10 each. Choice of beef or shoulder of lamb, both of which had been slow cooked. Excellent! Quiet enclosed garden. Limited parking but street parking available.

1  Thank Kgd2018
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

There are so many average holiday pubs in this part of the world but this is definitely not one of them. Food is first class and the landlord and landlady really go out of their way to ensure you feel valued and at home. They...More

1  Thank Mike R
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Pyworthy Hotels
Blagdon Manor Hotel
150 reviews
8.23 km away
Breakwater Holidays
13 reviews
9.92 km away
Premier Inn Bude
79 reviews
10.82 km away
Hebasca
687 reviews
11.04 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Premier Whitstone Village Stores PO & Cafe Lounge Bar
53 reviews
6.78 km away
Rydon Inn
548 reviews
2.17 km away
Kings Arms
76 reviews
3.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dragon Archery Centre
201 reviews
8.81 km away
Arms of Old - Archery
5 reviews
10.70 km away
Lizzy's Larder
158 reviews
10.37 km away
Holsworthy Golf Club
54 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tricia E
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from KitandMonique | Property representative |
Yes we do, debit, visa & master card
0
Votes
Natalie G
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mumjo68 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are allowed in the bar area where you can eat also.
1
Vote
Natalie G
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KitandMonique | Property representative |
Hi Natalie, We allow dogs in the bar area as long as they are controlled and well behaved. Kind regards
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$5 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Molesworth Arms Molesworth Arms, Pyworthy, Holsworthy EX22 6SU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Torridge  >  Holsworthy  >  Pyworthy
  • Phone Number: +44 1409 259966
  • E-mail
Description
PLEASE NOTE OUR KITCHEN WILL BE CLOSESD FROM 13TH TILL 21ST JUNE. ONLY OPEN AS WET PUB LIMITED HOURS. Our simple aim & ethos is to run a friendly pub that consistently serves good food & to give every patron a warm welcome & enjoyable experience. The Molesworth Arms re-open for business in Dec 2015 after been shut up for 2 years. All our dishes are freshly prepared in our kitchen & designed by our Chef. Our food ethos is to source only the best quality produce from local farms and businesses. This ensures we use the freshest ingredients and naturally follow the seasons & smoke all our dishes on site. We can accommodate for private functions, parties, have two luxury ensuite letting rooms and can be flexible with our opening hours for special events. Our bar has a great variety of drinks for everyone, fine wines, local organic ales & fresh locally roasted coffee. We are a husband & wife team employing local staff & all enjoy working together!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing