We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Moulin de Lecq

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
+44 1534 482818
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for a family dinner. We ordered 3 burgers, one of which was a kids meal. The food is overpriced for the quality they serve. Burger patties were the same you get from the frozen aisle of a supermarket. They were below par. Doesn't take much to make a homemade burger, so we were disappointed to be charged over... More 

Helpful?
Thank violaBGB
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for lunch (on round the island tour) Excellent crab salad and nice surroundings. Some say expensive but we didn't think so particularly.

Helpful?
Thank Richardxx
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here for lunch. Pleasant enough surroundings, and the food (a crab sandwich and a prawn sandwich) was ok, but we were stunned by the price charged for what we got, especially relative to prices for similar things elsewhere. Very poor value for money.

Helpful?
Thank CWW190763
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with family and it was so disappointing as the food was really overpriced and average to say the least. The crab baguette was £13.50, it came with hardly any crab!! a small amount of chips and the coleslaw looked like it had been sitting there for a couple of days. The baguettes were the part baked ones... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJDMP
Management response:

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read your comments as I had discussed in great detail to the person that was making the complaint, as their was no food to be seen at the time and it had all been consumed by the parties it was difficult to address. As a matter of goodwill I refunded the... More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As visitors to Jersey, we took an organised bus tour of the island. We were pleased to note that the lunch stop was to be at Le Moulin de Lecq, as we had seen promotional pieces in guidebooks. However, we felt like second class citizens in the restaurant, as there was a separate process required of coach party customers from... More 

Helpful?
Thank birgitta_7
Management response:

Thank you for your review, please be advised there is not a different process with the bus tours from that available to any guests that may visit Moulin de Lecq without a prior booking. Your tour guide should have offered you to visit the main bar to see the workings of the wheel and look at our selection of real... More 

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stoped here for lunch and had one of the best crab salad's I have ever eaten. Mywife had the prawn salad and realy enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank IanLewis32
redcar
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we called here for lunch on a bus tour - its a nice place, the food and service was good and you can see the original waterwheel attached to the building

Helpful?
Thank mmcquade
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Came here for lunch as I haven't been to this pub in years.....wish we didnt! They were out of crab salad, so they offered a prawn salad as an alternative. When it came is was just a heap of plain iceberg lettuce covered with a mound of soggy prawns, drowned in tasteless marie rose sauce. By the end, the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We both stopped off here after walk from Devil's Hole. Very good food, excellent beer and cider. Very friendly and excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank Ray R
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We visited Greve de Lecq and saw the pub over the road from the car park. It was lunchtime and the pub was very busy serving food to the locals. The restaurant wasn't open as it was early March but we went down to the beach and came back about 30mins later and found a table. We only had drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H

Travellers who viewed Le Moulin de Lecq also viewed

 

Been to Le Moulin de Lecq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:30
Thursday
11:00 - 23:30
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Ouen
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 482818

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Moulin de Lecq and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Long Crendon, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Moulin de Lecq staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?