We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earls

) #408 of 803 Restaurants in Richmond $$ - $$$ , American,
210-5300 No. 3 Rd | Unit 304, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2X9, Canada
+1 604-303-9702
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good37%
  • Average29%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Canadian, American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
210-5300 No. 3 Rd | Unit 304, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2X9, Canada
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

All three of us ordered burgers and they were superb. Tasty. Good value. Service was good. Surprised lunch hour was not busier!

Thank Perseverance
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience! Be sure to check out Brunch every weekend and holiday until 2pm as well as Happy Hours from 3pm-6pm and 9pm-close every day!!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tried to makes reservations but were told they weren't taking reservations ~ got there and were told all tables were reserved ??? Very poor management..... we were very disappointed.....won't be recommending or going back.....More

Thank Debbie V
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Debbie, I am so sorry for the confusion about making a reservation yesterday. It sounds like there was a miscommunication on our end as whoever answered the phone should have let you know that we were fully booked for reservations, not that we don't...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I want to let people know EARL'S responded to my complaint ASAP! I was so impressed how fast Bri (GM) got a hold of me and understood why I was upset regarding my complaint about charging me for the regular price for a hi-ball drink...More

Thank Sandra L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there around 3pm for family of 7, late lunch after special family event. Food was nothing special, I mean nicely presented but nothing I would crave about. But really the service was indifferent and poor. Basically, after being seated, we waited a good 10-15...More

Thank 43Tom
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tom, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience at Earls Richmond. We strive to deliver exceptional and engaging experiences for every guest and it sounds like we did not achieve this for you and your family and for that...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

This has been our go to bar/restaurant for 11 years now since we moved here. It has changed a lot in those years and is now a lot more family oriented and we no longer have the rapport with the staff we used to, regulars...More

Thank VHVanBC
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would love to get to know you next time you're in, feel free to ask for me, Breanne, and I'd love to chat!

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

It's been around 5 or 6 years since I've been to Earls. Last time I came the food was very mediocre so I didn't bother coming again. Anyways, my friend and I were nearby and decided to try again. First, I was a little surprised...More

Thank Annie C
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Annie, Thank you for providing this feedback, I am truly disappointed with the experience you were delivered. I would like to sincerely apologize that you were left feeling this way. Please know I will follow up with my team about these issues. Sincerely, Breanne...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Was near so thought I would stop for a beer. Just sitting at the bar. The staff are friendly and service is good. Was going just have 1 but stayed for 3.

Thank Judus88
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hey there, Glad you enjoyed your time at the bar, we hope to see you again soon!! Cheers!

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Macaroni undercooked to my preference and a very small serving! 50 cents of macaroni for $10! At that prince they could include a small salad or a piece of bread! TOTALLY OUTRAGEOUS! It wasn't even that flavourful I have enjoyed kraft dinner more!More

Thank Bertoiamom
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hello, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the Bacon Mac + Cheese during your last visit! I will be sure to pass this feedback along to our Menu Development Team, thank you so much for your feedback. Although you weren't impressed during your...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017

After our spin class, the four of us went to Earls at 7:45 PM. Someone in the group had suggested Earls because of the 1/2 price bottled wines on Tuesdays. The restaurant was surprisingly busy for a Tuesday; maybe 75% full around 8:00 PM. By...More

Thank Bottomshelfhockey
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Hello, I would like to thank you for your feedback from your last experience at Earls Lansdowne! I am excited to let you know that we have some exciting changes happening to our Happy Hour which will go into effect on February 1st, so I...More

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The food was decent. I don't know that it rated any higher than a 3 but far better than fast food. The service was slow though. It took a long time after our quick meal to get the bill and we were already quite exhausted...More

Thank Andrea L
Breanne D, General Manager at Earls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hi Andrea, First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is valued. We strive to make our business better every day and your review helps us do that! I would like to sincerely apologize for the less than perfect...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
No. 9 Restaurant
95 reviews
.21 km away
Shanghai Morning Restaurant
16 reviews
.25 km away
Hanok Korean Restaurant
9 reviews
.21 km away
Amigo
10 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Minoru Park
119 reviews
.69 km away
Aberdeen Centre
155 reviews
.86 km away
Richmond Olympic Oval
80 reviews
1.42 km away
CF Richmond Centre
87 reviews
1.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Earls staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Canadian, American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 00:00
Thursday
11:30 - 00:00
Friday
11:30 - 00:00
Saturday
11:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 210-5300 No. 3 Rd | Unit 304, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2X9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Richmond>  > City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: +1 604-303-9702
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing