We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

JOEY Coquitlam

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
+1 604-939-3077
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 11:00 - 00:00
Thu - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a something different night. We drive past on our way tasks in our busy lives. It was a Saturday evening yet we were looked after. 2 glasses of champagne to tide us over by the floor manager. Found our booth and couple time started until a large group overpowered us with noise. Staff found us a place further... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been going to Joey's for a while now. Had a pleasure meeting Nicole L who serves my group most of the time. This girl is so lively. She serves with a smile, always come by the table making sure we are doing fine. We'll come by to check up how the food is and if we need anything but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ravi B
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hi Ravi I am beyond happy to hear Nicole L was able to take such good care of you and your guests. Nicole really is perfection when it comes to quality service. Thank you for writing in and letting us know about your positive dining experience with us. Hopefully Nicole will be able to take care of you again for... More 

Coquitlam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have come here many times over the years and, no matter what time of year or what kind of food you fancy, you cannot go wrong. Service is always top notch, food always cooked to perfection and tasty, and we especially love the comfortable patio in Spring, Summer, and beautiful Fall days. Joey's never disappoints.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello Shella, Thank you for taking the time to write in about your dining experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoy coming to visit us during our patio season! It is also my favourite time of year, can't beat a cool sangria in the sunshine! We look forward to your next visit. Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY... More 

Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner with friends at Joey's about a week ago, and wanted to order a vegan option and my waitress Maddie was very helpful in suggesting modifications that would suit my dietary needs. Ended up ordering the veggie burger and it was on of the best veggie burgers I've had. Not the typical dry soy patty you often find. Overall,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 755elizabethys
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello 755elizabethys, Thank you for writing in and letting us know about your experience with Maddie as your server! Maddie is vegan as well so it is great she was able to help you out with your dietary needs. So happy to hear you enjoyed the veggie burger, we look forward to having you visit us again. Katrina Community Engagement... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

The food was great and service was good. Prices aren't super cheap but better than a fine dining place. It is sometimes a little noise so if you're looking for an intimate dining experience, this may not be the place for you. It is a social gathering place and awesome for birthday parties, going away parties etc.

Helpful?
Thank 540Sherry
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hi 540Sherry, Thank you so much for taking the time to write in! Our team appreciates your feedback. We look forward to having you visit us again. Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY Coquitlam More 

Port Moody
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good food - hip place to be in Coquitlam - great waitresses - wether you eat at the tables or the bar it's fun!!

Helpful?
Thank Gord W
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello Gord, I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experiences at JOEY Coquitlam. I am Glad our team has been able to take care of you. Thank you for writing in! Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY Coquitlam More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

Went to Joey as a drop-in after reading the reviews here. Met by very nice decor (even allowing for the hideous but undoubted expensive Murano glass centrepiece) and ambience, and professional service. One of the main requirements for a chain is consistency, and they certainly get that, because this review will pull up many of the points of previous ones.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lazy_diver
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Deep fried egg roll mashed potatoes...Need I say more? Delicious food. Steak, salads, appies, pasta, and desserts. Clean and comfortable restaurant. Been here many times and loved it every time.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Management T, Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write in and let us know how we did! Our crispy mashed potatoes are a classic and are especially yummy during the cold winter season. We look forward to having you visit in the near future. Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY Coquitlam More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I thought the food was ok. Expensive though and thought the menu was limited. Probably wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa1234181718
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello Melissa Thank you for providing us with feedback. I am sorry to hear your visit lacked value, if you wanted to discuss further I am happy to hear what you had to eat and where the value was missing for you. My email is jcera@joeyrestaurants.com. Regards Jesse GM JOEY Coquitlam More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had our holiday wind up dinner at Joey's. Staff was very attentive and service was great. I had the Ribs and they where falling off the bone! Great meal great service and great food!

Helpful?
Thank Bernie C
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Coquitlam, responded to this review

Hello Coachcrump, Thank you for choosing JOEY Coquitlam to celebrate your holiday wind up dinner. I am very pleased to hear the occasion was memorable based on the service and the food. We look forward to having you visit us again for your next holiday dinner. Thank you for writing in! Katrina Community Engagement Manager JOEY Coquitlam More 

Travellers who viewed JOEY Coquitlam also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to JOEY Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Coquitlam
  • Phone Number: +1 604-939-3077
Description
Secluded hide-out of a patio elevated lounge, one intimate fireside dining room and another sociable one. Semi-open kitchen and a good time had by all.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of JOEY Coquitlam and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from JOEY Coquitlam staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?