We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duncan's Cafe

) #9 of 82 Restaurants in Collingwood $$ - $$$ Cafe, , Soups
60 Hurontario St | 60 Hurontario st , collingwood Ontario, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 2L6, Canada
+1 705-444-5749
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (70 reviews)
“soups” (28 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Canadian, Soups, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 Hurontario St | 60 Hurontario st , collingwood Ontario, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 2L6, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were glad to have stopped here. We had lunch (soup, sandwich, pasta). We enjoyed our food. Above average. Coffee was good too

Thank Family T
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stopped in for lunch on our way to a birthday party. Great service, an interesting menu and terrific food. Not cheap prices but reasonable. Good value for the money spent. Something for everyone. The Thai pork rolls were outstanding.

Thank Emnero
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came we ate we will not be returning. Sounds good but....the breakfast was so greasy, vegetables overcooked in oil on a skillet, plain scramble, no fluff here. Cold dry toast, weak coffee. The sausage was less than spam, white meat, wouldn't want to see...More

Thank JazCan
Duncanscafe, Owner at Duncan's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow ....thanks for your input...AGAIN. ( .. TripAdvisor removed your post once , you are persistent ). Where do you work ?...i'd like to go in to your place of employment and slam everything you take pride in . First off the door was fixed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we moved to Collingwood three years ago, this was the first restaurant we tried and we keep going back. The service is great and the food is made fresh. It takes a little bit longer to get the food to the table but this...More

Thank Karen M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for breakfast but, we arrived too late for that so, lunch it was! We were seated quickly and served immediately. The food was very delicious! The phyllo-wrapped brie with berries was delightful. The only 'problems': the mango in the salad was very...More

Thank CanJamHolland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mid morning need for a good breakfast, satisfied it here. The place was almost empty so the service was rapid and efficient! I had sausage and eggs and my wife had the Greek omelette. Both were very good, the omelette was packed with goodies. Additionally...More

Thank DaveE45
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Visited yesterday with our family of seven, while staying at the Blue Mountain resort nearby. We were looking for something less touristy and we weren't disappointed. The food, service and setting was perfect. Steak and eggs and the breakfast wraps were especially good. And our...More

1  Thank Jenifer S
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We sat out on the patio on a nice, sunny morning. It was busy, the service was good, and the breakfast better. Will be back.

2  Thank Sally J
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Not sure if it was just my salad: the chicken mango salad; but it was very average. It didn't taste bad but it was nothing special; plus it was kind of expensive : $16. The service was friendly.

Thank Anne D
Duncanscafe, Owner at Duncan's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

i am sorry you did not enjoy the jerk chicken & mango salad. i personally love it. as do our customers.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Service was friendly and the food portion was good for the price paid. They have a take out sandwich menu which makes it convenient to order a take out lunch.

Thank Rose H
Duncanscafe, Owner at Duncan's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

glad you enjoyed your meal and the service..may i ask why you gave a 3 star review then ?

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bent Taco
128 reviews
.17 km away
The Tremont Cafe
230 reviews
.18 km away
Trattoria Azzurra
376 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Georgian Trail
92 reviews
.64 km away
Collingwood Museum
50 reviews
.31 km away
Theatre Collingwood
21 reviews
.12 km away
St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church
18 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
747julianj
3 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Duncanscafe | Property representative |
We have an extensive breakfast menu served until 11:30am , a 2$ charge is added if anyone wants breakfast after 11:30am . Cheers Bree
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Hurontario St | 60 Hurontario st , collingwood Ontario, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 2L6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Collingwood
  • Phone Number: +1 705-444-5749
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing