We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Shack

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3035, chemin de la Chapelle | C.P. 2658 Succ. B, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
+1 819-681-4700
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended Le Shack in late November 2016. Went for dinner and drinks. Found the food to be delicious and with great portions. The menu was big. Drinks were great and everything of average price. The staff were friendly. The one con was that the food took a very long time to come out . Otherwise it was an enjoyable time.

Helpful?
Thank Ta M
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are better bars in Tremblant. Decor is very cool. They only had one person working the entire floor and bar. Crazy....we had a party of 10 and almost walked out when we waited for 10 min. for water.

Helpful?
Thank pmckay09
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was great, the environment was welcoming and the staff was really nice. We had a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Nath P
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stopped n for dinner and were impressed by the service and atmosphere. It's a cute place. In addition, the food did not disappoint. We would recommend Le Shack.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere of the restaurant. We aim to please! Hopefully, you will be back soon! Best regards, Sean More 

Laval, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

The service is really unfriendly, and rude. The waitress was doing funny faces as we were taking places in our table. we had to ask them to come to serve us, and when she brought the bill she highlighted the "gratuity example" . the sad part is that "Le Shack" and "La Forge" are the same and when you go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Estrella_Canada
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear Estrella_Canada, I am very sorry to hear that your waitress was unfriendly and rude. We pride ourselves on giving our customers the best dining experience possible and, in your case, we did not deliver. I will personally be adressing this situation to our restaurant manager to insure that this never happens again. Thank you for your honesty and we... More 

Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

On a very busy day, they provided good service and excellent food. The menu is very well suited and perfect cooked.

Helpful?
Thank RICARDOF1
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear RICARDOF1, Thank you for your nice review. We truly believe that no matter how busy the restaurant is, every customer should receive the same quality food and service. I'm glad to hear that we delivered. Hope to see you back at the restaurant very soon! Best regards, Sean More 

Banff, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed to see that the only Gluten Free options on the menu were salads (rabbit food) - not exactly the type of thing to warm you up on a cold fall day. How hard would it be to offer GF buns for the burgers? I had meal envy towards my husbands lunch, which he enjoyed immensely (hence the 3 stars).

Helpful?
Thank Clair D
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear Clair D, I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed by our Gluten Free choices on the menu. Gluten Free option buns is a very good idea. I will personally suggest that we add this to the menu to our restaurant manager. I am glad to hear that your husband enjoyed his meal! Hopefully, you will not... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

The food is great, a good variety. Good for families. Service is too slow. They need more servers to attend.

Helpful?
Thank Travelgirly
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirly, Glad to hear that you appreciated the vast selection of items on our menu. However, I am sad to hear that the service was too slow for your liking. We will make be making the proper adjustments to make sure that customers are served at in a timely fashion. Thank you for your input! Best regards, Sean More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

Right at the base of the hill, this spot is a huge room with lots of TV's carrying sports channels. The food was OK, nothing special, but inoffensive. The service, like many places in Tremblant, was excellent. A good place to have some wings or nachos and a bunch of beers.

Helpful?
Thank FrequentEater666
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear FrequentEater666, Happy to hear your were impressed by our huge room and selection of sporting events on TV. Sorry to hear the food was only OK. Next time you come by, try the poutine. It's really good! Best regards, Sean More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We went for dinner on a Saturday night. Great for families. TVs with sports. Good menu that appealed to everyone. Everyone enjoyed their meals; hamburgers, turkey club, foot-long hot dog, smoked meat, tomato and feta cheese tart, and a blt. Service was a little slow on getting more drinks, but overall it was a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank ALLISON M
Q_S_F_MT, Public Relations Manager at Le Shack, responded to this review

Dear ALLISON M, We are pleased to hear that you and your family were satisfied with your meals. I really like the turkey club, too! Sorry to hear that the service was a little slow for your drinks but we are happy to know that your overall experience at the restaurant was a good one. Hope to see you and... More 

Travellers who viewed Le Shack also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$26
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3035, chemin de la Chapelle | C.P. 2658 Succ. B, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Mont Tremblant
  • Phone Number: +1 819-681-4700
Description
One of the most popular restaurants in Tremblant’s pedestrian village, Le Shack stands on the original site of the Chalet des Voyageurs, built by the legendary Joe Ryan in 1939 at the foot of the south side of Mont Tremblant. Philadelphia-born Joe Ryan was an eccentric millionaire and a visionary. With encouragement from his wife Mary and a parish priest, Father Deslauriers, Ryan founded the second ski resort in North America: Mont Tremblant Resort. During the 1940s and 50s, the Chalet des Voyageurs was the preferred meeting place of skiers, who’d congregate after a day on the slopes to swap stories with friends. With its warm and cozy atmosphere, Le Shack carries on this tradition of offering the best après-ski in Tremblant. The “Shack” – so named for the Quebec “sugar shack” in tribute to the longstanding tradition of shacks erected for the spring maple syrup season – recreates the spirit of good times with good friends. To honour Joe Ryan and perpetuate the tradition of the sugar shack, the folks at Resto-Bar Le Shack welcome you for your après-ski gatherings at the foot of Mont Tremblant.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Shack and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Shack staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?