We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olivier's Restaurant

1 George Street | The Woburn Hotel, Woburn MK17 9PX, England
+44 1525 292292
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (16 reviews)
“scallops” (12 reviews)
“amuse bouche” (4 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
British, International, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 George Street | The Woburn Hotel, Woburn MK17 9PX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Thank you for a great lunch! Although big group. We were all well looked after by polite, professional and accommodating staff. Lovely setting and very comfortable atmosphere! Food was brilliant! Would recommend to everyone!

Thank Adam S
Olivier B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Adam S, Thank you for your kind review. All pleasure was ours. Kind regards Olivier Bertho Executive Chef

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice ambience. Quiet and comfortable without too much formality, We went for a birthday dinner and whilst the starters and desserts were 110% and absolutely excellent the rack of lamb was under-cooked and tough. Quite a surprise as the rest of the meal including the...More

Thank waywoodwanderer
Olivier B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear waywoodwanderer, Thank you for posting your review on this site. I am sorry to read that you rack of lamb was not as it should have been, please accept my sincere apologies for this issue. I am pleased that everything else did meet your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service and food were Ok. The menu was a little limited, Sirloin was not the best, maybe a better cut of meat would have elevated the whole experience (fillet or ribeye).

Thank Gareth B
David B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gareth B, Sorry to read that your dining expereince did not fully meet your expectations. I hope this will not prevent you from visiting again in the near future. Kind regards David

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Lots of choice, all well presented, tasted great, everyone. Enjoyed there meal we did complain about a steak, it was sorted. Staff very helpful.More

Thank ange137
Olivier B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ange137, Thank you for giving us a full rating although the steak was not as expected first time round. I am pelased that the team was most active in resolving the issue. I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon to...More

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely from start to finish, great service from the staff, very tasty food, lamb was delicious. Well done to you all

Thank V V
Olivier B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you, delighted that you had such an enjoyable time in Olivier's. Looking forward ot welcoming you back for dinner. See you soon, Olivier Bertho Executive Chef

Reviewed 28 April 2018

The set menu for lunch was very disappointing. The portion size for the all day brunch was very small, which they tried to disguise by adding a giant sized tomato on the plate.More

3  Thank Mrs P
Olivier B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Mrs P, I am disappointed that we failed to impress you with our current lunch menu. My team and I are currently working on a new lunch menu, which should be ready for June, therefore I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

From the moment we stepped through the hotel doors to make an impromptu reservation and were greeted like royalty by each staff member, through finding even the process of paying for the meal a pleasant, joyful experience, our dinner at Olivier's was just as you'd...More

Thank Justine A
Olivier B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Justine A, I thank you for your five star rating, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time dining with us. Your detailed review has been shared with the whole team, who had, I must say, a most challenging time going through...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Bar lunches are good here but have tried the Sunday lunch twice now and would not recommend I’m not being disappointed a third time won’t returnMore

4  Thank tripdog1
David B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear tripdog1 Thank you for your review and comments, whilst it was wonderful to read that you enjoy our bar lunches it was disappointing that our Sunday Lunch offering did not meet the same level of enjoyment. We always wish to continually improve so that...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As a previous reviewer has noted, this was a real disappointment and not at all what we were expecting. The fish and chips was exactly as described, very small and skinny chips. My Cesar salad really very poor. Chefs day off we think. My host...More

3  Thank Watfordbloke7
David B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Watfordbloke7 I would like to thank you for your comments and apologise that we did not meet or indeed deliver our high standard. Our fish & chips along with our Venison Burger are two of our most popular items, so it is disappointing to...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We came here for a very delayed mothers day, so had a lunch with the family. I ordered a steal (rare) but sadly it was done medium, however was still a good bit of meat. The chunky chips that came with it were lovely! Some...More

Thank Roboticleg
David B, Manager at Olivier's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Roboticleg Thank you for your 5 star review and wonderful comments that will be shared with the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Woburn. Kind regards

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Woburn Hotels
The Woburn Hotel
663 reviews
.03 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
255 reviews
.22 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
384 reviews
.25 km away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
665 reviews
2.86 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Galloways of Woburn Restaurant
466 reviews
.06 km away
WOBURN COFFEE HOUSE
396 reviews
.05 km away
Fratelli
292 reviews
.24 km away
Woburn Thai
279 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Go Ape
57 reviews
3.13 km away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
4.55 km away
Stockgrove Country Park
51 reviews
4.64 km away
The Stables Theatre
258 reviews
5.80 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gareth M
20 August 2015|
Answer
Response from David B | Property representative |
Dear Gareth M, Thank you for oyur message. The dress code in our restaurant is smart casual. We are looking forward ot welcoming you very soon in Olivier's. Kind regards, David
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$48
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 George Street | The Woburn Hotel, Woburn MK17 9PX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Woburn
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 292292
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing