We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pitcher & Piano - Bristol

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Canons Road, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
+44 117 929 9652
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 23:00
Mon - Wed 11:00 - 23:00
Thu 11:00 - 00:00
Fri 11:00 - 01:00
Sat 10:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came in because a friend recommended, and had a fabulous time. I had the bacon and sausage rolls and my hubby had a burger. We were served by Emoke who was an absolute delight! 10/10 would eat again

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen L
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some lovely feedback. It brings me joy to hear you had a fabulous time and I will pass on your kindest words to Emoke and I am sure she will be over the moon to know that her hard work is appreciated. Our menu is changing in late March so... More 

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This bar is amongst many along the waterfront, but probably more up market than most of them. We enjoyed a pleasant Sunday here. The food was acceptable and drinks not over priced. A relaxing place.

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPerkins
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your kind words and it is gratifying to hear you had a nice relaxing Sunday in our bar. We do run our 'After Work Social' promotions everyday from 5pm until 8pm if you ever wanted to pop in for a cheeky drink or two. See you again! Many thanks, Laura Bookings and Events Manager More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic service, affordable food (we are students!!) and was delicious. Looks out directly over the marina and we found this place to be a lot cheaper than some of the other nearby outlets.

Helpful?
1 Thank davidhowardjr
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. I am delighted to hear that you like our bar as much as we do. We do run some competitions every now and then on our social media so keep your eyes peeled for great little treats. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Laura Bookings... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for lunch on Friday. Arrived just after 12 and it was starting to get busy. Service was swift , friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip K
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you every so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our team provided you with great service and food. We hope to see you again soon; we have our new menu launching in the end of March and it is delicious! Many thanks, Laura Bookings and Events Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely environment, we sat in the mezzanine, great for people watching, the food was good what you'd expect from a pub, good and promptly served, the staff are happy and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank BmthBertie
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for you sweet review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our bar. Please come again soon, the summer is just around the corner and our outside seating is fantastic to watch the world go by. Many thanks, Laura Bookings and Events Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unbelievable. Been waiting over an hour to have our food order taken for lunch. Asked the hostess if we could order and she said she would send a colleague out. 25min later, no one had bothered so we got up and left. Worst service ever. (Apart from the tall barman who served our initial drinks)

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I hope you accept my sincerest apologies for your visit and I am sorry you weren't looked after. I can guarantee this is not the service we pride ourselves with and I am sad that we let you down. If you wanted to discuss this further please get... More 

Leicester England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here as it was close to our hotel and the online menu was tempting. It was very busy but the staff were friendly, happy and efficient. The food sadly didn't measure up. It was disappointing. Not bad enough to return it to the kitchen but not good enough to return here again.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you felt that our food let you down your visit and I wish you would have said something on the day so we could've make this up for you then. I hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Bristol. Kind regards, Laura Bookings and... More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to as the Pork I ordered as a Sunday Roast was simply the worst I ever had. One strip of belly pork which was so tough it broke my tooth. 3 tiny roast potatoes and a Yorkshire pudding which again was so overcooked you couldn't even get a knife to cut... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen4948
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for your experience over Sunday lunch and I have passed on your concerns to our kitchen team. I am sorry that you felt that we couldn't rectify this on your visit, if you would like to discuss this further please contact us on Bristol@pitcherandpiano.com. Kind regards, Laura Bookings and Events... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in for for pre theatre meal, no seats were available where it was so busy, had a quick pint from a good range of beers and ciders, finally grabbed a table and ordered food, despite the three of us all ordering the same meal, it still came out with cold chips. the food was tasty and well presented, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SkimadBristol
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for your review. I am delighted that regardless how busy we were you stayed and managed to get a table and enjoyed your visit! My sincerest apologies for the cold chips, I have passed this on to our kitchen team. We really hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Laura Bookings and Events... More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived, took quite a while for any of the staff to even acknowledge us despite there being lots of them. Service was actually quite quick once we were seated. Food however was disappointing all round for everybody at our table. Shame as is in a good location and decor is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Rose J
PandPBristol, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Bristol, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had some bumps on your visit. I can assure you that we don't take matters like this lightly and I hope we have the chance to rebuild your trust in our bar. If you could please get in touch with... More 

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Bristol also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Pitcher & Piano - Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Canons Road, Bristol BS1 5UH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bristol
  • Phone Number: +44 117 929 9652
Description
A magnificent 2 floor building with a spectacular view of the Bristol Harbour Side. There is a large outside seating area perfect for eating and drinking while taking in the sites and sounds of the harbour. Serves a large range of drinks from delicious cocktails to a variety of ales. Also serves a range of food all day every day, with breakfast from 10am to late dining until 10pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pitcher & Piano - Bristol and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pitcher & Piano - Bristol staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?