We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccios - Cambridge

1 Fisher Square Corn Exchange Street | Grand Arcade, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
+44 1223 307046
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“lemon tart” (9 reviews)
“antipasti” (10 reviews)
“focaccia” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Fisher Square Corn Exchange Street | Grand Arcade, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

It really pains me to write this. I've loved this Carluccio's since it first opened, and have eaten in it very regularly over the years. Until two years ago, it had a wonderful, settled team of staff, brilliantly lead by the super capable Stuart. It...More

Thank Jerry1971
Reviewed 6 days ago

Poor service. Indifferent manager. Grubby (especially the toilets, one of which was blocked and another had no hand soap because it had been ripped off the wall!) Took ages to get served in an almost empty restaurant, loads of staff just loafing around doing nothing....More

Thank Den4me
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great, fresh, tasty food. Service slow despite just a handful of customers (early evening). Waitress snuggled up in her fleece. Restaurant not particularly clean. Food on floor, tables felt grubby like they could do with a good scrub. Disappointed. I suppose you should ask yourself...More

Thank Clayton24
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Carluccios in the middle of a shopping experience. The restaurant was very crowded and incredibly noisy (why was everyone shouting?) but the food was very good. We weren't super hungry so had a started each with a bread tin but to be hones...More

Thank Glynis B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would never go back. 2 of our guests had raw chicken served. The steak had more fat than meat. The manager was awful and didnt give a hoot about his customers. Awful

Thank ChrisEllmore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

45 mins for 2 poached eggs. Me "Can we sit outside ?" (Tables all laid with cutlery and napkins and condiments). Waitress 1 "No that waiter has gone home" Me to waitress 2" Can we sit outside" Waitress 2 "Sure". They seriously have a lack...More

Thank Mark W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to be a regular customer, coming at least once a week but my last few visits has been terrible. It feels like no one cares anymore, restaurant is filthy and unwelcoming. Long wait for coffees and food as well. I gave it few...More

Thank kini02
Emily P, General Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, I am so disappointed to read your review, I am very sorry that you feel we have let you down so much. Please can I ask that you send me some information regarding your visit so that I can identify the problems and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been to carluccios in Norwich, wonderful. In contrast this was a disappointment. Tired, lacking in atmosphere, bit grubby, men's loo out of order. Really needs some TLC Tec.More

Thank djg3mail
Emily P, General Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, I am very sorry to hear that you feel we do not live up to the standards set by other Carluccios. Please can I ask that you contact my at cambridge@carluccios.com and give me some more details of your last visit so I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of 22 of us went to the restaurant. We were sat at our table looking forward to a good night for your colleagues leaving party. It took an age to get any drinks even though the restaurant was quiet (16 other customers) The...More

Thank nicki a
Emily P, General Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry that you feel we have let you down, please can I request that you contact me at cambridge@carluccios.com to give me some further details of what happened please so I can investigate. Hope to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited Carlucioss in Cambridge on 20th of May and must say was dissapointed with service what they offering . Mainly we went there to get things from cold counter as my partner is Italian :) I asked for 6 slices mortadela , and...More

Thank motylek555
Emily P, General Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry that we have disappointed you upon your last visit. Please can I request that you contact me at cambridge@carluccios.com and please give me some more information regarding you served you on the deli as...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
797 reviews
.16 km away
University Arms Cambridge
913 reviews
.46 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
2,379 reviews
.48 km away
Regent Hotel
475 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hotel Chocolat
23 reviews
.05 km away
Aromi
948 reviews
.08 km away
Honest Burgers
235 reviews
.03 km away
Sticks'N'Sushi
278 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Christ's College
107 reviews
.15 km away
Great St Mary's Church (Church of England)
250 reviews
.17 km away
Market Square
594 reviews
.17 km away
Cambridge Arts Theatre
155 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carluccios - Cambridge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Fisher Square Corn Exchange Street | Grand Arcade, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 307046
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;