We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park - CLOSED

Perran Quay Touring Park | Hendra Croft Rejerrah Newquay, Newquay TR8 5QP, England
+44 1872 572561
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good15%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“gammon steak” (3 reviews)
“ribs” (4 reviews)
“cake” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Perran Quay Touring Park | Hendra Croft Rejerrah Newquay, Newquay TR8 5QP, England
All Details
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two weeks in the summer. Great site good size pitches. Facilities are spotless and clean. Family bathroom brilliant. Staff and owners really friendly and very helpful. Great swimming pool which is heated. Pub on site with games room and serves good...More

1  Thank Sue M
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here whilst camping! The site was clean and in good repair. Showers and toilets were great condition and water hot. Bar was equipped with drinks to satisfy all. Although we didn't eat in the bar restaurant we saw food come out and it...More

1  Thank butterfly_white8
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I feel that I had to write this review follow our third Easter spent here. I have always found the staff very helpful, even at silly O Clock if something goes adrift. The food is always presented to a high standard and good value for...More

1  Thank SallyD1964
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The food use to be very good until the new owners took over I can only say its Just Awful food really and bad service.

7  Thank debbiereeves2017
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We are very sorry we had to ask you to leave our site, but we cannot allow drugs as we are a family site, hope you and Martin find a new campsite that meet your needs. All the best for the future.

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Called in on the off chance they were cooking 17.30 and what a find service was excellent and reasonable price

3  Thank Martin H
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Had an excellent beer battered cod and chips with my mum overlooking the pool. Brilliant and friendly staff were extremely helpful. A large restaurant but with a lovely atmosphere and great food.

2  Thank JoannaM592
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you Joanna, my team will be rewarded by your comments, see you again very soon.

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

What can I say it's a Fantastic, Friendly, Family run Park. We love it that much we've just purchased our very own holiday home ❤️ With gorgeous views 😍

1  Thank Lynn B
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My kids love it here. We came down to Cornwall on Sunday 28th May for a week's holiday. We ate out at this restaurant from Tuesday to Friday. My kids love the food. My son especially loves the gammon steak. We come here as it's...More

1  Thank Heather B
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We enjoying having you dine with us, see you next May then, have a lovely summer.

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my family have just come back from a lovely holiday here, we stayed in a static caravan which was nicely decorated, clean and ideal for a family. The beds are slightly small in the one bedroom but are made for children rather then...More

2  Thank EmilyLuD
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank emily, we all enjoyed your company if you want to book the mobility friendly one next year your most welcome to it has much larger beds and more room, if you want pictures we can email some over to you.

Reviewed 2 June 2017

i had a lovely time everyone was very help full the food was delicious i would like to thank all the staff 5 stars

2  Thank michael O
cheryl m, Manager at Braefel Inn -Perran Quay Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

5 Stars thank you so much, it was lovely having such a nice family visit us, have a lovely summer see you next year, from us all .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bay Tree
95 reviews
1.91 km away
Smugglers' Den Inn
659 reviews
2.09 km away
The Royal Oak
169 reviews
2.91 km away
The Hawkins Arms
216 reviews
3.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
EBO Adventure
62 reviews
4.62 km away
Ticket to Ride Surf School
465 reviews
4.63 km away
Perranporth Beach
1,594 reviews
4.53 km away
Perranporth Surf School
156 reviews
4.51 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Perran Quay Touring Park | Hendra Croft Rejerrah Newquay, Newquay TR8 5QP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Newquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1872 572561
  • E-mail
Description
We are a family run Campsite and Bar with restaurant and swimming pool, we are open to the general public, we offer free live entertainment, bingo,quiz nights. Children are welcome, we have 2p waterfalls and small toys to keep them happy when Mummy and Daddy want to eat and talk. Dogs are welcome on outside tables. (we only say no dogs inside the bar as others may have allergies) Please check out our website to see when entertainment is on, pop along and have a meal and a dip in the pool.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing