We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hain Line

) #77 of 102 Restaurants in St Ives $ , British,
Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
+44 1736 792920
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good39%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (7 reviews)
“rice” (5 reviews)
“curry” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the breakfast here excellent quality value and service Good decor too very contemporary I visited several times during my stay next to no time waiting to be served I wish my local spoons were so efficient Nice antidote to the high prices charged elsewhere...More

Thank Bezza1965
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another town, another Spoons to tick off. Location at the bottom of the hill between the town, its harbour and the bus terminus. You'd have expected it to be busy on a Bank Holiday but it wasn't. And you then begin to wonder why. Maybe...More

Thank JackcomebackDawson
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was on my own and wanted a quick cheap pint and food and this managed well. Staff were friendly, service quick and the chicken vindaloo certainly acceptable for £4:95.

1  Thank Dan S
Reviewed 1 May 2017

always a welcome part of our stay in St Ives, offering a hearty Breakfast with fast service always. Catering for all tastes and dietary requirements.

Thank Candy66_10
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Nice 'spoons with the standard pub fare that they are well known for. It's a huge place so you will not feel overcrowded even on a busy day. The only digress I have is that plates aren't cleared away quicker as uneaten food isn't nice...More

Thank Robert W
Reviewed 29 April 2017

On a weekend break to St Ives, we did what we always do and headed to the local Wetherspoons. My husband asked for a pint of Doom Bar to be told that even though it was on the Drinks Menu, it wasn't available. We were...More

Thank SusieBaby_10
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Had no complaints when we first visited soon after it had opened. Called in again this week when we were back in St Ives. Still up to standard. Enjoyed quick service and excellent jacket potatoes. Would not hesitate to go in again.

Thank Tony36
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good visit to the pub and look forward to your visit in the future.

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We enjoyed a few drinks and some nibbles over our weekend stay in St Ives. Lovely staff and service.

Thank terrierman1
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good visit to the pub and look forward to your visit in the future.

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We have been to several Wetherspoons and had breakfast and they have all been nice HOWEVER this was not. It was cold! And the fried tomato tasted of fish! Not nice at all. We should have complained but we were a bit tired after a...More

Thank Steven S
wilcey33, Manager at The Hain Line, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am very sorry you didn't have a good visit to our Pub. If you had spoken to a staff member at the time we would of happily changed the meals for you. We...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017

went here for something to eat for my daughters birthday, but I was refused food and a soft drink because it was felt I had had one to many , so my daughter had to cancel her food order and we went to the mex...More

Thank Ruth F
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cornish Deli
488 reviews
.06 km away
The Mex
585 reviews
.03 km away
The Hidden Kitchen & Dining
141 reviews
.11 km away
Back Street Bistro
718 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Porthminster Beach
1,117 reviews
.19 km away
Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden
994 reviews
.18 km away
Kidz R Us
151 reviews
.13 km away
St Ives Bay
120 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hain Line staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tregenna Place, St Ives, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  St Ives
  • Phone Number: +44 1736 792920
Description
It's a Wetherspoons pub
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing