We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fresha Cafe

23 Bittern Road | Sowton, Exeter EX2 7LW, England
+44 1392 447701
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“baguette” (4 reviews)
“baked potato” (2 reviews)
“salad” (2 reviews)
Open Now
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
23 Bittern Road | Sowton, Exeter EX2 7LW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was expecting a basic cafe and instead found delicious food, lovely and clean environment and helpful staff. I had the chicken and brie jacket potato and looooved it. Oh, and a blueberry muffin yum! Highly recommend this place!

Thank Marmund2012
Reviewed 1 week ago

At first glance this seems to be a workers cafe and I think it's called at this clientel, but the food and service is excellent, would highly recommend a visit

Thank tinkerbell9
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Yet again, enjoyed the friendly service and especially the pudding!!! In the absence of vanilla ice-cream I opted for lemon sorbet with the banana and caramel sauce. This should also be a regular on their creative menu 😊

Thank Rodney P
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I discovered the Fresha Cafe as I had an hour’s wait for a colleague attending a business meeting in Exeter Business Park and wanted a cup of coffee. In the event the extensive menu looked so inviting that I ordered Eggs Benedict too. Perfectly cooked...More

Thank Mary P
FreshaLtd, Owner at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming back soon.

Reviewed 3 March 2018

food is very nice and prepared by the 2 very happy chefs , price is ok and all the staff are very nice and helpful. busy at lunchtimes but the wait is never too long ..More

1  Thank billywatson w
FreshaLtd, Owner at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us Billynomads H. We are pleased you enjoyed your food, and found our staff helpful and welcoming. I shall ensure your kind words are passed on to the team. However I am a little disappointed you have...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Every time I come here I think it will be a better experience , however yet again raw bacon , rock hard toast and cold beans ! Only positive was a nice coffee , well over priced #rawbaconMore

Thank Colin W
FreshaLtd, Owner at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your review Colin. Of course we are disappointed you feel you did not receive the quality of food we strive to deliver. All our food is cooked to order. Our breakfasts go from being cooked on a griddle to plate to table...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

I travel to Exeter regularly on business and I was introduced to Fresha recently which has become a regular meeting place with colleagues. It is well placed just off the M5, easy parking, good food, lots of space and great service.

Thank Gordon P
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us Gordon. I shall ensure your comments are passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Working in the local area to Fresha I have on many occasions meet there for a business meeting, as well as getting food for myself. I have found the cost maybe a little higher than other similar venues but on the whole a pleasant place...More

1  Thank Alan M
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you Alan for your review, I shall ensure your comments are passed on to the team too.

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Once again breakfast was superb. Mushrooms on toast but with a healthy twist of spinach served on hot buttered granary. Really impressed. Great team here. Really welcoming and very friendly.

1  Thank James L
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review James, we look forward to welcoming you to Fresha again soon.

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Been coming her for years, mainly for coffee but occasional lunches. Visited this time for breakfast and we were the first and only ones there when we ordered. I had double full English. Disappointingly, the sausages and bacon appear to have been pre-cooked and simply...More

Thank rivbom
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I’m really sorry to hear your experience with us at Fresha fell short of the mark on this occasion. We appreciate your comments and will feedback to the team. We would have been grateful to have had the opportunity to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 hotels in Exeter
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
908 reviews
.52 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1,285 reviews
.60 km away
Travelodge Exeter M5
634 reviews
.81 km away
Gipsy Hill Hotel
574 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Half Moon Inn
274 reviews
1.51 km away
Miller and Carter
252 reviews
.55 km away
Toby Carvery
565 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
UCZ Paintball
5 reviews
3.78 km away
Bicton Park Botanical Gardens
718 reviews
2.90 km away
Sandy Park Stadium
106 reviews
1.28 km away
Trail Unknown
5 reviews
3.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carmel W
29 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Gemma B | Property representative |
HI there is a changing table in the ladies, however you'll need to bring your own mat. There is free parking, and seating outside. You cannot bring your dogs into the restaurant though.
0
Votes
h4ppysingh
26 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Gemma B | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately the menu holds a very limited vegan choice. Fresha does serve jacket potatoes, and salads. They also stock fresh fruit pots. You can also ask for sandwiches/baguettes to be made to order - but the vegan... More
1
Vote
MarionDerbyshire
20 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Gemma B | Property representative |
Hello, Our address is 23 Bittern Rd, Exeter EX2 7LW. we are also known as Fresha Ltd. I hope this helps. Kindest regards Gemma
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$13
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Open Hours
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23 Bittern Road | Sowton, Exeter EX2 7LW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Exeter
  • Phone Number: +44 1392 447701
  • E-mail
Description
The Fresha Cafe is based in the Sowton Business Park in Exeter near Junctions 29 and 30 of the M5 Motorway. Our catering expertise is at the centre of all our activities. Whatever the offer, you can have peace of mind that you, your guests and your customers will experience the freshest, tastiest food using ingredients from the best local suppliers in the West Country combined with our award winning service standards. We have an onsite conference room ideal for meetings and conferences. There is free car parking and free wifi.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing