We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Unicorn Harvester

160 Plymouth Road, Plymouth PL74NE, England
+44 1752 337939
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (7 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
160 Plymouth Road, Plymouth PL74NE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Visited here for a quick lunch as we were on our way west. Had the wraps and they were dreadful! Then discovered that other tables were being offered the lunchtime specials menu which we weren't given and which would have made our lunch much cheaper.

Thank Panda222
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to us we would have been more than happy to rectify any issues at the time

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited here on a Wednesday night with a table of 4 friends, the initial welcome was not brilliant. The manager appeared rude and uninterested. We were shown to our table and greeted by our waitress Kirsty, who went above and beyond to make our meal...More

Thank joshhV7162FV
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review Kirsty will be delighted

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a family meal on the 12th July. The salad bar looked as if it had been sat there for a very long time, most of it looked inedible. My mothers fish and chips was dreadful. The fish so over cooked she couldn't...More

Thank Dawn R
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us I am pleased that your meal was replaced at the time there is always a duty Manager on shift who would have been more than happy to rectify ant issues at the time

Reviewed 1 week ago

service was really bad food arrived with items missing from plates 1 meal didn't arrived at all but manager didn't seem that bothered plates left on tables for hours after we had finished our meals wont be returning

Thank Jean P
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please contact me at the unicorn so I can look into this for you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked at relatively short notice for a Saturday lunchtime. Worked well. Harvester rack of ribs is favourite and was my choice even before I arrived. I was not disappointed. These restaurants are always busy and that can affect cleanliness of tables but we were served...More

Thank derekgbaker
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my grandparents out for dinner and as we had a voucher for here we thought we would go. Table booked for 7.15. Arrived at 7.05 and we were seated right away as not that busy and we were told our waitress would be with...More

Thank lindsay1471
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your recent visit to us I will certainly looking into why the service you received was not up to our normal high standard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my friend out lunch at the Unicorn on July 8th.I felt aweful .She ordered the rump steak ,medium rare.Well a good vet could have got it up on it's feet.It was so tuff she couldn't cut it! We told the Waitress! who easy...More

Thank stephbooth1952
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to us but I'm very pleased that the Duty manager on the day that we would be contacting our supplier about the steak quality and also that she rectified your bill at the time thank you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have never ha a bad meal in this harvester but my god the food was stunning this visit, came out piping hot, steaks cooked to perfection and so tender, the boubon cooked beef just fell off the bone so tender and tasty. All the...More

Thank Moo2277
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review we look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure what all the bad reviews are about tbh ... we both had the gammon which was lovely and tender. The salad bar was full when we got there apart from one pot which was refilled by the time we'd made our way...More

1  Thank Paula K
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review we appreciate you taking the time to do this we look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant has really gone down hill, the staff were very pleasant but the food was awful, two had fish and chips and the fish was so overcooked and dry and the chips were cold and the other two of us had scampi and chips...More

Thank Ann M
General Manager A, Manager at The Unicorn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback we work hard to keep our standards high we are sorry on this occasion if we let you down!! There is always a duty manager on shift that would have been more than happy to rectify any issues on the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Finla Coffee
72 reviews
1.51 km away
Sammiis Fresh Sandwich Shop
10 reviews
1.52 km away
Oggy Oggy Pasty Company
11 reviews
1.44 km away
Mollies Coffee Shop
9 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
The George Inn Plympton
64 reviews
1.60 km away
The Union Inn Plympton
25 reviews
1.01 km away
Plympton Swimming Pool
21 reviews
1.25 km away
The Post Office Inn
6 reviews
1.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jo L
3 July 2015|
Answer
Response from camo45 | Reviewed this property |
no not many.
0
Votes
Gareth1012
9 June 2015|
Answer
Response from cawheeler490 | Reviewed this property |
No. It's not
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 160 Plymouth Road, Plymouth PL74NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1752 337939
Description
At The Unicorn Harvester in Plymouth food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Plymouth, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Plympton, Marsh Mills and Eggbuckland, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing