We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Ginger

Fleet Walk | Lower Ground Floor, 10 Winter Garden, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
+44 1803 217960
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (16 reviews)
“curry” (17 reviews)
“salmon” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fleet Walk | Lower Ground Floor, 10 Winter Garden, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We would like to thank Steve and staff for helping us celebrate our friends birthday, nothing was to much trouble for them. We are regular visiters to Wetherspoons and always have lovely food and service, Thank you so much for making our birthday celebrations a...More

1  Thank maureen R
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Nice pubs looks over shops etc in the shopping centre on to the street clean enough always seem to find a table .nice outdoor seating area great in the sun most of the staff are friendly and efficient

Thank Chris M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used the app in earnest, it is fantastic to be able to find a table and order from where you are sitting and have it all brought to you. This LL happened in a matter of minutes, impressed with the speed and accuracy. Staff...More

Thank matron134
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in Torquay for long Bank Holiday weekend, popped in here several times during our stay for a couple of cheeky ones and even had food here, a good location and if you can get a table on the terrace you can enjoy a few...More

Thank Alun B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

pub was extremely busy but, incredibly, we had our food and drinks in next to no time. kitchen and waiters must be very well organised! well done! food was of good standard and of very good value, all in all we were satified with it...More

Thank 48Sergi0
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Much better than the old Spoons, everything as you would expect with this eating pub, great service, very affordable drinks and plenty of places to seat down and relax Great choice of Gin's available

1  Thank Coolberryhawk
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been visiting torquay for over 15 years with wife and kids and never set foot in this place before until 12/4/2018. No kids so my wife and I called in for a drink and I was surprised how there was such a mixed range of...More

Thank simon s
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Needed somewhere cheap and normally you can trust a JDW. Real ale kept well the staff very friendly unlike my local. My steak was over cooked but was replaced quickly and was excellent.no complaints whatsoever

1  Thank leedsfanSuffolk
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We go there quite often and I’ll say that the food is really nice with reasonable prices. There is only one thing missing: staff. There is never enough people to clear the tables to take your order etc. Shame because it’s a nice place with...More

Thank fox_192010
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi fox_192010 thank you for taking the time to write your review we have noted your comments and hope to see you again soon. tracey and the team

Reviewed 9 April 2018

the place must be the worst weatherspoons in england dirty tables the staff are the most ignorant peopleyou could ever wish to meet you wait 10 minutes to be served and they just ignore you never again then tell you to get lost

Thank Mary M
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Hi Mary M we are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience when you visited , your comments have been noted and passed on to the team once again we apologise. Tracey and the team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 hotels in Torquay
Bay Torbay Hotel
830 reviews
.18 km away
Trinity Mews
166 reviews
.34 km away
The Regina Hotel
256 reviews
.36 km away
Hotel Peppers
302 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Legends at Steps
681 reviews
.01 km away
The Offshore Bar and Restaurant
608 reviews
.11 km away
Serendipity
149 reviews
.07 km away
Rolys Fudge
54 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inner Harbour
538 reviews
.11 km away
Torquays Dinosaur World
422 reviews
.20 km away
Living Coasts
2,157 reviews
.40 km away
Princess Theatre
523 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
albertfud
20 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Geoff G | Reviewed this property |
I agree. A professional manager should respond to all matters raised in their business good or bad. But I suppose that shows how insecure and sensitive she must be in that pub. If she wants to talk to me invite me in I will... More
0
Votes
Madge136
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from C A | Reviewed this property |
According to the Weatherspoon web site their number is 01803 217960. Google state that they are open as I write (11:45 Monday 30/01/17.
0
Votes
Madge136
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tq45ba | Reviewed this property |
01803217960. Open now from 8am to Midnight x
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$13
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fleet Walk | Lower Ground Floor, 10 Winter Garden, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 217960
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;