We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Street Thai

5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
+44 1273 207444
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (58 reviews)
“yellow curry” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I very often go to Street Thai, the food is authentic and really delicious. The service is quick and waiting staff is greaf. They also guarantee quite many gluten free options when you ask but I just wish they had a separate menu for people...More

Thank MsLisetta
Restaurantsmanager, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello and thank you for the great review. We are delighted you have such a great experience at our restaurant and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had delicious vego dinner here. Was tasty and fresh and service lovely. I am Normally quite critical but v happy with choosing this restaurant tonight. $10 -2 courses (meat too if req) I thought good value. Mkj

Thank Motswari66
Restaurantsmanager, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the honest review and we are so glad you enjoyed your great value meal and friendly service! See you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here purely on the fact it had a rooftop terrace! The food - was actually ok. The set menu is good value. Off the normal menu we also had Pad Thai which was great. But oh my goodness where do I start with the...More

Thank thechocl8girl
Restaurantsmanager, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, We appreciate all feedback and will take yours on internally and make amends where necessary. We do hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t comment on the restaurant itself or service etc as we had food delivered. I will comment purely on the food. Papaya Salad (Som Tam) was really quite good and pretty authentic. Very tasty. The Guai Teaw Namtok Moo (dark noodle soup with pork)...More

Thank Dave L
Restaurantsmanager, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your recent poor experience. We shall review your feedback internally and hope to make amends where necessary.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll make this very clear. The food here is very good and great value. The set menu is incredible value in fact. However having visited on Saturday we were first refused seating outside. I thought it was therefore full, but it was empty almost. We...More

Thank Dafydd B
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear this, however we are always grateful for feedback and we hope that you might come back another time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious food: when it arrived. Dined on a Sunday evening, hadn't booked. We were ignored for several minutes at the desk whilst the solitary grumpy waitress sorted some paperwork. Finally shown to table near the bar which was covered in empty glasses. Clearly she wasn't...More

Thank SurreyLils
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the entire experience with us. We will take your comments on board.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having experienced real Thai food, I was a little sceptical how good this meal would be. Some reviews are not very kind to this place. Let me tell you, the food here is simply exquisite and authentic.....and the value of the meal is ridiculously good....More

Thank Rkelley
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Flew in from Budapest and just wanted a quick tasty Thai meal. Trip advisor suggested Street Thai and it didn’t disappoint, great food fast service and great value for money. Not quite sure what one on the other reviews was on about !

Thank Steve M
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Very disappointing. I had the vegetarian spring rolls and tofu with noodles as a main. Nothing to literally write home about. Bland and tasteless and I don't think it was that great value either. I don't know if they just received a rate increase and...More

Thank shazzam_ssn
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review; we're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us, but we will make sure your comments are taken on board.

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Horrible unwelcoming place with no atmosphere, horrible lighting etc and shabby looking. The food was beyond basic, tasteless and not that cheap in comparison to much better places in town. My starter was meant to be crispy chicken wings in black pepper, in reality it...More

Thank bubs602015
streetthai-brighton, Public Relations Manager at Street Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience; we are sorry you didn’t find it enjoyable but we will take your comments on board.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
2,807 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel du Vin
1,523 reviews
.21 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,263 reviews
.21 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,605 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
64 Degrees
1,227 reviews
.06 km away
Cloud 9
256 reviews
.02 km away
The Bath Arms
414 reviews
.06 km away
Olive Grove
501 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lanes
5,228 reviews
.05 km away
Kellie Miller Arts
14 reviews
.08 km away
Gustamps
3,245 reviews
.08 km away
Ghost Walk of the Lanes
250 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Street Thai staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Brighton Square | The Lanes, Brighton BN1 1HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 207444
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;