We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast to Coast

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Waterfront | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
+44 1273 626170
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 903: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went here as a large group of us about a week or two ago. It was my friend that booked as it was her birthday. When booking she booked an earlier time of 6:30pm where it wouldn't be busy as it's in the marina so more of a shopping place and then the response she had from them was... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephCollins95
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We came for some cocktail experimentation to decide what cocktails we will serve at our wedding. Our server, the manager Karen, was an absolute delight. As soon as we told her about our quest she immediately offered her expertise not only in cocktails but in wedding prep! She bought us a cocktail each, brought over a list of ingredients for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Many thanks It was lovely to meet you both and I wish you all the best for your wedding More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived at 15.00 few tables full outside but we chose to eat in as a bit chilly. Drinks order taken nothing suggested so chose root beer and hubby had Pepsi we were ready to order starters but had to wait 5 mins. No one else sat in the restaurant and it was very cold. Starters and main ordered. Starter mixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandz F
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please accept my sincerest apologies. It is very difficult when we are so quiet to judge between interacting too much or too little as we like our guests to enjoy the surroundings without feeling we are interrupting their time together. We will use your comments in further staff training and hope this will not... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My son and I stopped here for dinner this Tuesday after a brief walk around Brighton Marina.. We hadn't booked and when we arrived we were met with a smile and taken to a table, it was about 7.30pm and I reckon there were 3 or 4 other tables being used. We both ordered the "Ultimate Rib Eye" with peppercorn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, especially regarding the service you received. We have fed back the comments to the food development team as the new menu is currently under construction. Unfortunately as the product is made on site we do experience issues sometimes with the consistency of the product. The app will also give you access to discounts and events... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service excellent and good choice of menu. A little over priced and the food felt slightly processed. American feel atmosphere with booths. I think there are better restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will feed back the service comments to the team and will forward your comments regarding price to the development team for consideration with the pricing of the new menus. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mid morning visit. Drinks took a little while to arrive, tepid coffee which very quickly turned into a cold cup of coffee. Very small latte £3 !! My breakfast was under the hot plate a good ten minutes before it was carried over,, limp under done bacon, the other two breakfasts were seemingly better and had not spent 10 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JJLG19
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and my sincerest apologies. We were hit harder than expected at breakfast over the bank holiday weekend and were therefore understaffed hence the tepid food and drinks. If you would like to forward your email address to brighton@c2crestaurants.com I will happily offer you a voucher for a complimentary breakfast so you can enjoy your next... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my group of friends had a great experience hete. The food and drinks were lovely and very reasonably priced. We looked after superbly by our waitress Pheobe. Our glasses were never empty long and our food was delivered quickly. The restaurant was very clean and I would definitely visit this chain again.

Helpful?
Thank casstansmum
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased we made your night our a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was fine, but unfortunately the food was terrible. The last time I came here was a few years ago and I thought the food was great, unfortunately on this occasion this was not the case. Definitely over priced for the quality of food we were served.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed regarding your recent visit. Please feel free to contact me at Brighton@c2crestaurants.com. We are having a new menu soon where the pricing and products have both been reviewed and I have passed your comments onto the Head chef More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to coast to coast before and will certainly come again cannot fault it any way. Everything was amazing .

Helpful?
Thank Mags E
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The new menu is just around the corner and we look forward to seeing you soon More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this for my 50th as the reviews all rated the restaurant and the staff as excellent. I was really disappointed the meal we had was dreadful and we had to send one of the main courses back. On the upside the reviews about the staff were accurate our waiter was excellent and handled our complaint incredibly well. Just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
buffeed, General Manager at Coast to Coast, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies that you were disappointed especially on such an important occasion. If you would like to forward your contact details to me at brighton@c2crestaurants.com I will happily deal with your concerns directly and attempt to restore your faith on coast to coast. Yours sincerely Karen Shearing More 

Travellers who viewed Coast to Coast also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Coast to Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$39
Cuisine
American, Bar, Central American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Waterfront | Brighton Marina, Brighton BN2 5WA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 626170
Description
Brimming with sunny stateside charm, Coast to Coast offers hearty flavours from across the breadth of North America. Timeless favourites include New York-style calzones, succulent Kentucky wings, and premium burgers made in house. A speakeasy-style bar is lined with low-lit lamps and polished brass, whilst the sounds of Motown and classic American rock songs seep through the dining room. During the summer months, a covered al fresco area offers laidback outdoor dining.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coast to Coast and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast to Coast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?