We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Mosaic

12 The Wool Market, Cirencester GL7 2PR, England
+44 800 050 9134
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (74 reviews)
“scones” (27 reviews)
“cheesecake” (20 reviews)
Closed
08:30 - 17:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12 The Wool Market, Cirencester GL7 2PR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Good menu, great service from the young lad who served us. Nice menu and good quality when served. Reasonably priced. Well worth a visit

Thank Mike D
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visited with husband and grandson. Sat outside. Beautiful sunny day. Had a cream tea to share with my grandson. Could chose different flavoured scones. I had date and ginger, my grandson had plain. Delicious large scones! Large pot of clotted cream. Tea and coffee yum!...More

Thank sunshinegirl41
Reviewed 4 days ago

A day visit to Cirencester we parked in the long stay car park and walked through The Wool Market and came across Cafe Mosaic it looked a popular place so called in for coffee we had two lovely cups of latte coffee waitress service very...More

Thank keith c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place to eat and stop for a good cuppa. Also mentioned we were coming to a couple we met at the Cotswold Water Park and they said it was the best place in town and they are regular visitors here.

Thank Julie B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here whilst touring the area, just for tea/coffee and scones. Well presented, good service and pleasant surroundings. Recommended.

Thank Alan L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, no complaints. Cream tea was very nice. The only slight criticism, and I mean SLIGHT, is that dogs aren't allowed inside. No real drama, it was a nice day to sit outside anyway.

Thank Samsonjh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only just avoided terrible by the skin of its teeth. A wall lined with accolades and 'Certificates of Merit' in total contrast to the actuality. A sense of cool arrogance pervades this place, mingled with a couldn't care less attitude. Didn't enjoy my half full...More

Thank Oscar88_12
Paul H, Owner at Cafe Mosaic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Firstly I would like to apologise for your disappointing visit to Cafe Mosaic. It affects everyone when we hear that we didn't get it right! It is a shame that you didn't mention your half filled Latte to one of the team, because they would...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stopped in to The Mosaic on a busy Saturday afternoon. Served promptly despite the large number of customers. Very good selection of both sweet and savoury goodies. Lovely friendly staff.

Thank ros p
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

If your in town it's a good little local cafe which we often frequent for a bite to eat when in town. I would recommend it.

Thank chris b
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely little cafe with a great selection of cakes, I tried the lemon meringue, the portion was huge but the pastry and contents so light I managed it all. Nicely situated of the main street in the old wool market. There is seating both...More

Thank Sue G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Coterie
214 reviews
.24 km away
Cotswold Artisan Coffee
178 reviews
.24 km away
Toro Lounge
222 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Corinium Museum
544 reviews
.38 km away
Parish Church of St John Baptist
403 reviews
.19 km away
Cirencester Park
87 reviews
.61 km away
Cirencester Amphitheatre
93 reviews
.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KEN42HOME
13 September 2016|
Answer
Response from 1210junglist |
Full English is £8.95 if I remember correctly - you get bacon and sausage, (both local and good quality) eggs (fried, poached or scrambled), beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, hash browns and toast (brown, white or granary). Price... More
0
Votes
sheilahhb23
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ian1947 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, sorry
0
Votes
Brian O
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from 1210junglist |
Yes, they do full lunches, from soup, sandwiches and jacket potatoes to a full range of daily specials such as burgers, pasta or risotto dishes etc. (These change regularly)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00
Saturday
08:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 The Wool Market, Cirencester GL7 2PR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Cirencester
  • Phone Number: +44 800 050 9134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing