We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$33
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
192
40
12
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
192
40
12
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday roast pudding salmon potatoes burger fish and chips function room kids eat free paying adult steak night decent portions dessert menu pub food great evening main meal food was amazing nice meal
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

We had been let down by another venue in Ramsgate when we turned up for Sunday roast with family. One call to Racing Greyhound and our problem was solved , if you can come up straight away we can fit your in. We show to...our table on arrival at 12:45 but had to be away by 14:15 as that was when the table was next booked . We had 4 roast dinners followed by 4 puddings , the staff were very good and polite and very attentive to us . Social distancing was well adhered by other customers and staff . Debbie the landlady also found time to come and see us . Great food as usual fresh vegetables, great cuts of meat and lovely homemade puddings . Well priced food with a varying menu and a sweet menu of about 16 different choices.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Such a warm welcome, drinks and food great quality. Stayed over for 2 nights in our motorhome. Met the resident canines too. Could not have been more satisfied and would highly recommend to others. Thank you to all the pleasant staff too.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 October 2020

If only we had a pub like this near where I live, warm friendly staff, COVID aware, the food was amazing. Butterfly prawns, suet steak and kidney pud, huge selection of desserts. What more could you want? Small gripe is the decor needs a bit...of TLC but we had a great time.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Great service and excellent food. Very safe during this Covid epidemic. Would definitely recommend. Good value for money. Staff very helpful

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We booked in for the steak night tonight and were given a very warm welcome, with really good covid measures in place. Polite staff, prompt service, and REALLY good food. We will return. Highest recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Early evening meal with my teenage son. What a disappointment. Foul mouthed builders set the tone and on that basis, we should not anything better from the food. Grey, watery cod in batter with decent new potatoes and a chewy chicken burger with tepid chips...meant we didn't finish our meals, choosing to take the food home for the dog. Given the good reviews, we expected better and rest assured we won't return.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

When to the restaurant yesterday with friends, the service was very attentive, our friends loved the good choices and we chose from the special menu, I chose the bbq ribs, wow what a whopper, and so much meat on the ribs, good job i didn't...have a starter, my friends skate and salmon went down well, we shall return soon xMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 September 2020

On entering the restaurant we were asked to sanitise our hands & fill in a track & trace form. The place was very clean & the staff very polite & helpful. We both had 3 courses & the food was excellent & the portions were...large, all in all it is very good place to eat.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

We went here with family and friends . The roast was lovely and plenty of it too. The service was great

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Firstly the room we was put it was uncomfortably hot! The girl waitressing was not polite at all, forgot to bring drink ordered and had to be reminded and dumped cutlery on the table! Food was average! Doubt I’ll be back again after this poor...experience!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
418 reviews
.94 km away
The Yarrow Hotel
789 reviews
1.13 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
690 reviews
1.42 km away
The Oak Hotel
229 reviews
1.51 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Yarrow Restaurant
245 reviews
1.12 km away
CCCP Restaurant
293 reviews
1.28 km away
Arya Ramsgate
68 reviews
1.22 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ramsgate Tunnels
1,457 reviews
1.20 km away
The Micro Museum
240 reviews
1.28 km away
Dumpton Gap
130 reviews
.85 km away
King George VI Memorial Park
94 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lelymae
In response to the 'managers' reply to my review. First off, I am no ex employee, nor a friend or family of an ex employee. Second. My first post was not slander, it is fact. Your staff can do& say what they like to the customers, and they have no consequences, unfortunately what consequences there are, fall on the customers, even when a customer is innocent. I say again, I saw what happened on band night. I saw a barmaid threaten a customer, I saw said barmaid put on her water works, and storm off, to the point she stalled her car 4/5 times out of anger. I also seen the so called owner of the pub abuse and pointing fingers into the customers face. I can name the barmaid for everyone to see if necessary? As well as the owner. I would also like to point out your last comment on my review. You say to return or not to return, you're happy to take my money. This is not a very mature comment at all, and if anything, proves to everyone that you have no concern for your customers. I'm glad you have posted a picture of my previous review, because people shall see how disappointing it is, that not only the staff think it's okay to abuse customers, but so do the owners.
17 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Rg-Bim | Property representative |
I have already responded to your last review. If we, as a business, had no concern for our customers, we wouldn't have a trip advisor page, and we wouldn't be responding to comments. You have made 2 reviews, both trying to... More
2
Votes
lionel p
6 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Rg-Bim | Property representative |
No im afraid we don't. We just have regular tv no sky either.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing