We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant

St. Andrews Quay, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 4SA, England
+44 1482 610921
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (5 reviews)
“mash” (9 reviews)
“pie” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St. Andrews Quay, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 4SA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

called here today { 6 people } never been before but will certainly be going again, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the food delicious ... The yorkshire pudding was lovely will definitely be back...

Thank Julie D
Reviewed 3 days ago

Our server (Ellie) was very good. She was polite and professional at all times. The disappointment came when our food arrived, the stew in the giant Yorkshire pudding was still frozen. Ellie came over when requested and apologised, she then returned it to the kitchen...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank upthetrap
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had been Christmas shopping and stopped here I had giant Yorkshire pud with beef casserole and my boyfriend had gammon we both enjoyed our meals and would come more regular but we live in Withernsea

Thank Lisa M
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Lisa I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit, the casserole is one of our best sellers! We hope to see you again soon when your next in the area

Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve visited The Sailmakers a few times now and as the title of my review suggests,I wish I lived closer and not the other side of the city! The staff are always great, the food is always lovely, nothing is a problem if you want...More

Thank David M
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi David Thank you so much for your lovely comments, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a family meal for 12 people the service was fantastic, nothing too much trouble even with a large booking. Food was all delicious. Would highly recommend and will certainly be back again.

Thank Katie B
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Katie Thank you for your lovely feedback, i'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a family meal. Ordered all our food together, was waiting for 2 courses.. in this time 2 of our family members had finished their meals whilst we where still waiting for ours. Asked where the remaining meals where to be told by...More

Thank kacie04
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to personally apologise as at no point did I intend to come across as being rude and I am truly sorry if I came across in that manner. I knew where you were seated and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just come back from having a meal at this pub with my husband and 93 year old mother. I was totally disappointed with the meal we had ordered roast chicken dinner with stuffing seasonal veg roast potato yorkshire pudding. As I was eating...More

Thank HILARY W
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit with us and for that I apologise. We strive to deliver great food and service and I'm sorry you had a poor experience. I see the duty manager did try to rectify...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought give this ago, yethe partner thought this place was something else he not from Hull didn't know it was a pub as the windows look dark or building looks dark inside it self, we was right it was dark, but very busy, it was...More

Thank loobyhandicrafts86
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, I have taken your points on board. I hope you visit us again soon kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and made a fuss over my son. We were in a party of 12 but all meals brought out together and everything as we ordered. Food was lovely and service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 11smartie
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your lovely feedback, im so pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mediocre food, bit grubby, rude barman denying to change a £5 note to put in their machines after spending money on meals and drinks. This is a 'family' pub and my little granddaughter loves the toy machines. Barman refused to change a £5 note saying...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Woody-of-Hull
lois d, General Manager at The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, I'm truly sorry to read your feedback, this is not the standard of service we strive to deliver. I do hope you will give us another try soon. If you would like to discuss this further my contact number is 01482 610921 kind...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Red Sails
521 reviews
.27 km away
Frankie & Benny's
367 reviews
.08 km away
Mollones Molly
14 reviews
.89 km away
Curry leaf
15 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
The KC Stadium
170 reviews
2.16 km away
St. Stephen's Shopping Centre
163 reviews
2.79 km away
Pickering Park
21 reviews
1.81 km away
Hull Ice Arena
55 reviews
2.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Sailmakers Pub and Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Television
Good for
Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Andrews Quay, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 4SA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Kingston-upon-Hull
  • Phone Number: +44 1482 610921
  • E-mail
Description
Situated on the banks of the Humber Estuary the view from The Sailmakers is unparalleled. The building is rustic and unique with many of the buildings original features still in place. The Sailmakers comprises of a light open plan restaurant that overlooks the river with a large bar and separate drinking area, complete with pool table, gaming machines and a large screen television for non‐diners. Next door to the restaurant area is our Wacky Corner, a soft play area with ball pool, slide and separate toddler section. Outside are two good sized seating areas both overlooking the river and great views of the Humber Bridge. The Sailmakers is located on a large retail park just off the A63.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing