We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakeland Sandwich Shop

12 Station Street | CA12 5HP, Keswick CA12 5HP, England
+44 17687 75220
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (72 reviews)
“ciabatta” (13 reviews)
“butty” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, British, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12 Station Street | CA12 5HP, Keswick CA12 5HP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cobs made to your specific order whilst you wait. Friendly & efficient and you even get a loyalty card!

Thank IanFisher
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went for dinner to this pub after reading good reports on trip advisor. I discovered the ordering procedure and found myself a table. There was no shortage of tables -you just needed to manoeuvre yourself around large dogs! I decided to leave and went...More

Thank istanbul187067
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I think this review is for somewhere else we are not a pub and do not have any tables we are a sandwich shop well organised and no dogs

Reviewed 21 July 2017

What's not to like? Wide range of rolls, hot and cold fillings, salads, choice of plain fillings or fillings with sauces. Every sandwich prepared to order and made exactly to your own preference. Hot and cold drinks. We always go here when in Keswick.

Thank Ykslass
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

What a superb place, professional and friendly staff, they went out of their way for my son who is allergic to diary wheat and gluten. Can't recommend highly enough.

Thank philmaynard
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

I am so pleased our service met with such high praise and I will make sure the staff know that they are appreciated Thanks Jan

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Forget the sandwich shop on the square from a large franchise. Here you get really fresh and good rolls (5 or 6 types of bread to choose from, if I recall correctly). And you can layer them with the ingredients of your choice, with or...More

Thank Karin_Stephan
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the geat review it's great to know we are getting it right (as we have been for 25 years) Jan

Reviewed 1 July 2017

As vegans my wife and I were disappointed that they did not have a dairy-free spread as an alternative to butter. They may wish to consider this as vegan numbers are increasing rapidly as more of us show concern for animal welfare. We opted for...More

Thank chrispope2015
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

It was pointed out and made clear at the time that all the staff are trained to wash hands and use the sanitizer hand pumps situated at the sink and till .You agreed at the time you did not notice them doing so. You did...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Visited here today with my husband whilst on holiday in The Lakes. Easy to find location in the centre of Keswick. Friendly and helpful staff. The range of fillings on offer was excellent and very reasonably priced but what really did it for me was...More

Thank Rachael W
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

It is so refreshing to have you recognise the high standards we provide especially as you are Coeliac. To many people think wearing gloves is the most hygenic option but gloves carry germs wash and sanatize is much better. We get a lot of gluten...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very friendly staff and excellent sandwiches on both days. Sandwiches made exactly as you wanted. Very convenient to main b&b and hotel areas

Thank graham d
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review and kind comments. Just what we aim to provide... great sandwiches and great service

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Sun 28th. Ordered a vegetarian s/w. The girl put chorizo on, mentioned it to her, she shrugged her shoulders at us as if well what do you want me to do about it. She carried on being rude after this as don't think she liked...More

2  Thank katerhyan
greenyjones, Owner at The Lakeland Sandwich Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Please refer to the 99% of people who come to our shop and do not have such problems. I was on the shop floor at this time and believe me if i thought any of my staff where being rude or impolite they would have...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Used this shop daily over xmas period while down working in Keswick, very fresh and tastes fillings, friendly staff!

Thank 27paul67
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fellpack
122 reviews
.08 km away
The Square Orange Cafe Bar
848 reviews
.03 km away
eS Bar
340 reviews
.07 km away
Little Chamonix Cafe
405 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Derwentwater
2,200 reviews
.23 km away
The Puzzling Place
1,112 reviews
.23 km away
Keswick Museum
191 reviews
.07 km away
Moot Hall - Keswick Information Centre
146 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lakeland Sandwich Shop staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 15:00
Monday
08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 15:00
Thursday
08:00 - 15:00
Friday
08:00 - 15:00
Saturday
08:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Station Street | CA12 5HP, Keswick CA12 5HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Lake District  >  Keswick
  • Phone Number: +44 17687 75220
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing