We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Bianca Restaurant

Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
+44 1768 210826
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (22 reviews)
“tiramisu” (6 reviews)
“steak” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited Villa Bianca before but we will not be returning. The owner was not friendly or helpful at any time during our visit. The food was nice but I was not pleased that whilst I wasn't looking my drink was taken away before...More

Thank Rolyat46
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The food was actually pretty good but the restaurant is let down by poor service. The welcome when we arrived was cold, not even a smile. Once seated there was no engagement, no attempt at conversation, just hand us menus and disappear. After ordering it...More

1  Thank Gary F
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Brilliant night , brilliant food , gorgeous wine . There was one particular waitress who was so very friendly and a joy to be served by . I asked her name it was Jessica . What a lovely girl who made our night very enjoyable....More

Thank Victoria T
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Having stayed in Penrith recently - i was delighted to discover a very good Italian restaurant at the top of the high street. I am very fussy about pasta, so many places overcook pasta and it goes soggy. Not here, it was perfectly cooked and...More

Thank tradergirl
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you very much got the kind review , I'm very happy you enjoyed it , Our Italian chef prides himself on pasta dishes and we are glad our customers are enjoying his cuisine Regards

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This was my second meal at Villa Bianca and will be my last. I love Italian food as a rule but the food was dreadful the waiter was rude from entering the establishment to leaving I couldn't wait to get out.More

Thank June M
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Morning , I'm very sorry to read this review and that the food wasn't to your taste , Our chefs are Italian and have worked for me 20 plus years to a high standard ,we would of been more than happy to change your meal...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

we called in for Dinner on a Saturday evening , there was some confusion over whether we had booked or not (we had), but they let us in anyway. the service was good, the wine was good and the food was delicious

Thank tosherinp60
tiberiux, Manager at Villa Bianca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you very much fit your kind review Regards

Reviewed 21 October 2017

After much driving found excellent guesthouse nearby,had walk round the town,and back the Villa Bianca for meal,pleasant conservatory dining area but only one other group eating so very quiet and rather lacking atmosphere .Calamari and chicken escalope dish with tomatoes fine, What let down was...More

Thank John R
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped off on route to the Lakes early one Friday evening. Warm reception, clean and nice pizzas.

Thank M R
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious! The Quattro Fromaggi pizza I had was just as delicious as the pizza I had in Pisa a few years ago! Lovely wine too. We both had a lovely delicious meal. One of waiters was a little abrupt and not so...More

1  Thank NattyNonky
Reviewed 28 September 2017

we visited mid week we were a table of 6 , we were welcomed quickly on arrival and service was friendly and attentive , The Head waiter was very helpful with advice on ordering wine , food was served hot fresh and very tasty ,...More

1  Thank jillyjars
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Plaza.
442 reviews
.10 km away
The Narrowbar Cafe
167 reviews
.22 km away
Thai Food Cafe
173 reviews
.26 km away
The Lemon Tree Cafe - Bistro
140 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Centre Parcs Whinfell Forest
1,299 reviews
.57 km away
Penrith Castle
199 reviews
.50 km away
Penrith Museum
52 reviews
.10 km away
Lacy's Caves
74 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gs321123
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tiberiux | Property representative |
thank you for your comment , very disheartening when someone like this decides to try and acuse you wrongly , sadly we come across people like this in all walks of life , but I will remain professional and just draw a line... More
0
Votes
nicba2016
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from chadderton_bar_grill | Reviewed this property |
if you check to cctv after he said if you dont like it get out and i have shack his hand and said thank you but you cant run the business like this
0
Votes
nicba2016
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from chadderton_bar_grill | Reviewed this property |
yes you better do this cus not you or owner answer my question.my question is what is the reason you telling customer i decide where you sit if you dont like it get out. we didnt do anything wrong. all we ask for different... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$18 - US$29
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corney Square, Penrith CA11 7PX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Lake District  >  Eden District  >  Penrith
  • Phone Number: +44 1768 210826
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing