We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool - CLOSED

21-23 Wood Street, Blackpool FY8 1QR, England
+44 1253 749777
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (75 reviews)
“tapas” (28 reviews)
“ribs” (16 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, British, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21-23 Wood Street, Blackpool FY8 1QR, England
All Details
Reviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Visited for a meal last week. Most tables were full we soon realised after ordering our food that something wasn't right people were walking out as they had been waiting over an hour for food. We waited it out and was given complimentary drinks even...More

Thank Keith1002013
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Visited here on a Saturday evening. Booked by phone with an automated service which was fantastic. The place was quite busy so we did expect a little wait. We ordered the sharing platter to start which at £19 was expensive but I have to say...More

Thank Sam F
Reviewed 22 June 2016

very good meal best i have had in blackpool good service good food pleasant surroundings clean toilets wii def. go again

Thank montgomery b
Reviewed 19 June 2016

A pre-booked party of 12 - the pre-ordered meals had been lost, so we had to rely on the organiser that she still had the details and hope that they had enough stock!! Then we were told they had run out of prosecco, red currants,...More

1  Thank Shezza0108
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Everything at toast was just average. The price wasn't TOO much but for what you pay its not the best food. Food tastes very much like it could have came out of a packet. Not very keen.More

Thank curryking1996
Jeff F, Operations Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Curryking1996, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our service did not come up to your expectations. I can assure you that none of our food is frozen food or comes out of a packet. Our food is locally sourced and cooked...More

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Ordered a steak baguette cooked medium, half the meat was nice and juicy, while the rest was tough and really dry, seemed like earlier left overs had been put on it to fill the baguette out. Partner ordered a margarita pizza which just had a...More

1  Thank Josh103
Jeff F, Operations Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Josh103, Thank you for your review. I do believe that you are an ex employee of Toast and have previously left reviews under a different account, which I also commented on. I have spoken to the server mentioned in your comments and he reiterated...More

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Went here for a meal with my wife. The place was dirty the staff unfriendly and more importantly the food was 1/5 at best. I had a burger which was not cooked and had to be sent back. Overall not a nice experienceMore

Thank Redfizzer
Jeff F, Operations Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Redfizzer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed when you visited Toast Blackpool. I do have to disagree when you mention that the place was dirty. We do have a very high record of...More

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Went here on a Thursday evening, after having walked out of another restaurant..so glad we found this place. We had sweet potato soup...lots of it, followed by Chicken Forestiere for our main...which was exquisite and extremely tasty. Reasonably priced - Thursdays all chicken meals were...More

Thank 171Steve
Jeff F, Operations Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear 171Steve, Thank you for your lovely review. I do hope that we see you back at Toast Blackpool again in the near future.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Had a voucher for fish and chips which was £8 for two. Came to pay drinks bill and it was £9 for two diet cokes!! Will never step in the place again .More

Thank Sandra O
Jeff F, Operations Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Sandra O, Thank you for your review although I am slightly unsure of why you quoted £9 for two diet cokes. The price of a LARGE diet coke would be £2.50, which would mean the price for your two cokes would have come to...More

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Visited before a show for an evening meal. Good choice on menu but felt the prices was a little high especially for fish dishes. Starters are also quite expensive with most dishes costiing between Sis and seven pounds. Enjoyed the pate to start was disappointed...More

Thank Sykes25
Jeff F, Operations Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Sykes25, Thank you for your lovely review of Toast Blackpool. I am sorry that you maybe found us a little expensive but please be assured this is because we use very high quality products as this is what our regular guests expect from us....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
1,114 reviews
.16 km away
Melville Hotel
487 reviews
.25 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
325 reviews
.26 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
354 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street
769 reviews
.04 km away
The Coffee Pot
131 reviews
.07 km away
JK's Steakhouse
380 reviews
.08 km away
The Peppermill Cafe
169 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Grand Theatre Blackpool
1,008 reviews
.06 km away
Blackpool Tourist Information Centre
274 reviews
.16 km away
The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
3,989 reviews
.14 km away
Viva Blackpool
2,355 reviews
.12 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$7 - US$34
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21-23 Wood Street, Blackpool FY8 1QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 749777
  • E-mail
Description
Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant Blackpool with a Food Hygiene Rating of 5 out of 5, is a casual dining cafe and restaurant, offering freshly cooked food sourced locally. At Toast Cafe Bar & Grill we are dedicated to delivering beautifully presented food, created fresh to order from high-quality ingredients and locally sourced fresh produce, in comfortable, design-led city style surroundings that is why we have now achieved the prestigious Taste Lancashire HIGHEST Quality Assured award. Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant in the heat of Blackpool is perfect for relaxing, drinking and dining with friends, families or colleagues all day and evening.We are open from 9am till late* Monday to Saturday and 10am till late on Sundays*. Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant is situated on Corporation Street just down from the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower and the Winter Gardens away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre nightlife but close enough if you're off to the bars and clubs after. We offer an array of classic drinks from the bar including draught beers such as San Miguel, cider and Extra Cold Guinness, bottled beers and spirits with an exclusive selection of wines and champagnes are available. If you wish to dine after 9pm we recommend booking in advance.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing