We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Devonshire Arms

$$ - $$$, British,
Devonshire Road, Blackpool FY2 0TL, England
+44 1253 508681
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (4 reviews)
“sunday roast” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Devonshire Road, Blackpool FY2 0TL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We used to come here on a regular basis but the last couple of times we went the food was badly cooked, cold or something was missing from the order. We complained and fair enough we got our money back but the Landlord when we...More

Thank patriciasN6188XR
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

It is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great.we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I regularly visit this pub as it's on my way home from work. The staff are excellent and the Landlord is a good humoured guy, he needs to be for me and his jukebox lol. I've literally never had a bad meal here and have...More

Thank vexpez13
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool! Thank you for the high star rating! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! ........GM

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Took two clients from work.one of which was in a wheelchair, who has on set dementia and a lady with slight learning disabilities.hardly anybody in the pub as was breakfast.the barman was pleasant but when I asked if it could be possible to have scrambled...More

Thank Tara S
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tara S, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Although tired and shabby decor, the staff welcoming. Our food was hot and plentiful and enjoyed by all. Alas no room for pudding. Food intolerances highlighted

Thank kathyhaywood1948
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool. We're happy we could meet your expectations! thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!..........GM

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I went there today with 2 friends and ordered a pint of Stella, a diet coke and a capuchino, I was told that I was too late for a coffee, it was only 3.15 pm. I asked again, in case I heard it wrong but...More

Thank li019
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Li019, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. we truly appreciate your honest feedback. we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. We would...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Good, varied menu of mainly inexpensive meals. Can have a wait when busy. Food always good and cooked as requested. Do think they could restrict kids to just one area.More

Thank Mick S
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Mick S, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool!, thank you so much for the positive review! thank you; we appreciate your feedback. We have taken it on board so watch this space. If you have any further questions,...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Four of us had fish and chips on the 2 for £7.50 offer. The fish was lovely, with crisp batter. The chips were a bit dry but ok. One of our group had the mega mixed grill and thoroughly enjoyed it.More

Thank Gerberas12
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool! thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Pretty good food at a very reasonable price. Although very busy at 7pm in the evening the service was pretty good, although they had ran out of certain meals when we ordered.

Thank NTP53
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Ntp53, thank you for the high star rating, we appreciate your feedback! we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Devonshire Arms, Blackpool. Bob TL

Reviewed 5 June 2017

I paid for and expected an ultimate surf and turf. What I got was a bog standard surf and turf. When I complained they took it away and brought it back 5 minutes later. They said it would take 30 minutes to get an ultimate...More

Thank Suebedoo S
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Suebedoo S, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I've been here a couple of times and after my last visit it'll be the last. The mixed grill was poorly cooked and the steak, which I appreciate is a cheap cut was more like the scraps off the floor. At least it was warm...More

Thank TortoiseAndBee
General Manager A, Manager at The Devonshire Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Tortoiseandbee, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciao Ciao
208 reviews
.17 km away
New Treasure City
107 reviews
.79 km away
Sue's Curiositea & Coffee Shop
87 reviews
.75 km away
Indian Orchard Restaurant & Takeaway
207 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ma Kellys Showboat
13 reviews
1.12 km away
North Blackpool Pond Trail
9 reviews
1.08 km away
Genting Casino Blackpool
272 reviews
1.20 km away
Mecca Bingo
141 reviews
.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
calric18
13 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
sorry only just seen this. Yes they show all matches on multi screens
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Waitstaff
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Devonshire Road, Blackpool FY2 0TL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 508681
Description
When it comes to great pub food and drink, The Devonshire Arms in Blackpool sets the standard for customers from nearby North Shore, Warley Road & Warbreck Hill Road and across Lancashire. Of all the pubs and bars in Blackpool our food menu and drinks selection mean we offer quality, choice, and above all value that are second to none.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing