We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mere Park

Preston Old Road, Blackpool FY3 9SP, England
+44 1253 765038
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (3 reviews)
“pudding” (3 reviews)
“sizzling pub” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Preston Old Road, Blackpool FY3 9SP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a breakfast and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was considering it was so cheap. It cost half the price of other places and was nicer. Definitely my new favourite breakfast destination.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for rateing The Mere Park 5star,It is always good to hear that guests enjoyed their visit to us ... We hope to see you again soon... Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for a meal, as it was local for us staying at the Village Hotel Blackpool, around 5 minutes drive. Arrived around 6pm on a Friday night and found a table at the back of the pub. After looking at the menu, I went...More

Thank Sinrich2010
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your nice comments, it is always good to get positive feedback from our guests..We are very glad you enjoyed your food.. We do hope to see you again very soon.. Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Nearly didn’t go in as looked a bit run down from the outside. However when we went in bright airy plenty of space and clean. Fantastic meal very reasonably priced will definitely go back. Great for families.

Thank Lisaandtony44
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review, it is always nice to hear good things said about The Mere Park.. We really hope to see you soon... Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Food was very tasty, good quality and reasonably priced ... group of 5 ordered the grill, curries, suet pudding and a vegetarian option and everyone was very satisfied, including our 96 year old dad. Puddings equally excellent quality and quantity. Very smooth Malbec to wash...More

Thank PAJOG
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi PAJOG, Thank you for the nice things you said about your visit to The Mere Park. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope you return soon.. Thanks again Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Had a couple of pints on a Friday evening and went back on the Sunday. Nice friendly atmosphere, Staff were friendly and courteous. Landlady came and checked on us and had a chat she's a nice friendly woman. Food was good. We will be back...More

Thank Villan66
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks so much for your very nice comment about The Mere Park, It is always good to get positive feedback from our guests. You and your party were a pleasure to serve. We hope next time you are in Blackpool you will visit us again....More

Reviewed 21 November 2017

we have been here many times and usually the food is good, but unfortunately our last visit at 5pm on Saturday was a real disappointment. Firstly the macaroni cheese was like lumpy solidified custard, the so called rib eye steak was more like a minute...More

Thank Sharon H
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit to The Mere Park this time, Your table was checked, and, if we were made aware at the time we would have put things right for you and your party ..We do hope to see...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Six of us went there late. We were made very welcome, even kitchen was closing shortly. Meal was hot, tasty well presented definitely go again. Big thank you to the staff

1  Thank Josephine M
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks Josephine for your nice comments about The Mere Park ... We hope to see you again soon.. Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Visiting my cousin in Blackpool we went to The Mere Park, a Sizzling Pub. It was not very busy but had a nice atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was served in a reasonable length of time. I enjoyed a burger...More

Thank John H
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks John, It is always nice to hear good things about The Mere Park ,we hope to see you again very soon.. Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best pubs I have visited, staff are extremely polite and on the ball, they always go that extra mile. The food is excellent and the service is quick. Would highly recommend. Landlady is very attentive and nice. Each member of staff is...More

1  Thank chlolou12316
General Manager A, Manager at The Mere Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks For Your Very Nice Comments, It Is Always Nice To Get Positive Feedback From Our Guests ..We Do Hope To See You Again Very Soon.. Debbie & Peter..

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Went in last year with my daughter and grandson It looked like it had been quite busy by the state of the place Tables dirty floor covered in food. I should have mentioned the state of the floor before we sat down Because the landlady...More

3  Thank cfox0899
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 72 hotels in Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,453 reviews
.78 km away
Blackpool FC Hotel
945 reviews
2.27 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1,489 reviews
2.30 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,341 reviews
2.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Four Seasons
152 reviews
1.09 km away
Boars Head
65 reviews
.87 km away
The Cottage
336 reviews
.81 km away
Parks Art Deco Cafe
297 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stanley Park
1,235 reviews
1.24 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,290 reviews
1.10 km away
Blackpool Model Village & Gardens
320 reviews
.88 km away
Marton Mere Local Nature Reserve
63 reviews
.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
xtonynsamx
20 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Skimad100 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:15 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:15 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:15 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:15 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Preston Old Road, Blackpool FY3 9SP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 765038
Description
Pub has a restaurant that provides excellent "Pub Grub" and is worth telling people about it.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;