We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild West Diner

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
+44 1253 625262
Website
Today
10:30 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I think the girls name is Iesha? She was brilliant. Me and my girlfriend visited here for a meal before the fireworks at the pleasure beach however we we're a little confused about the details. She went out of her way to find us the details of the event within minutes of asking if she knew any info. Her customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keanegemma
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Ieshia is a fantastic member of our front of house kitchen team and we are really appreciative of everything she does and is one of the politeness individuals I have ever had the pleasure of working with. In regards to your other comments i would be very appreciative if you could contact me further on... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was six of us here tonight and when we came in we was told there was a 20 minute wait which we didnt mind. The beer was flat and the service was slow. The two girls who served us was nice enough however the restaurant did try to charge us for a meal which we didnt order which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank padge92
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, during busy the period the item was obviously added to your in error and we were more than happy to remove the meal from the bill. We will be talking to all front of house staff and re-iterating the importance of customer service to all More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for lunch and we both really enjoyed it! The staff were friendly and polite. Food was well presented arrived quickly and tasted lovely. We will go back here next time we go to Blackpool it is great value here too.

Helpful?
Thank Phil E
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, We will pass on your comments to both the kitchen and front of house team and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in here for breakfast while visiting and I have to say it was a pretty disappointing breakfast. Cheap beans and weird white butter? The breakfast seemed pre-made as usual with places like this but it all seemed very cheap quality. Customer service was fine, not sure what their main meals are like but i wouldn't have breakfast there again.

Helpful?
Thank Igor S
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will pass on your comments about the breakfast to the kitchen team, we constantly source new suppliers so that we can serve the best quality food for reasonable prices. More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Slow cheerless service. Our meal order was wrong twice. The drinks order was also wrong. The food didn't arrive together. We had to ask for cutlery. It was badly cooked (one burger hot in middle and cold outside) with cold chips. Waitress miserable. Management invisible. The only thing evocative of the Wild West were that those brave souls who actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren C
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will looking into the matters that have you raised and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We will be discussing your points with the front of house staff and also the kitchen staff so that we can ensure that this experience isnt repeated again More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent theming and fantastic quality food ! But staff were not attentive at all nor do they know how to smile went as a large group and menus were just dumped on the end of the table for us to hand out ourselves (not the end of the world but not what we were expecting) orders for drinks were taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be looking into the issues that you have raised and will be talking to the staff and take action, We are continually working with our staff in regards to training so that we can stop instances such as yourself recieved from happening again. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on 16th Nov had a great meal the ribs were amazing my meal FLT was same service was good even was given a free apperitive of toasted French bread and olives and cheese .... will be back

Helpful?
Thank elaineken1975
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we will pass on your kind comments to both the front of house and kitchen team and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

got to say this has to rank as the one of the worst meals ever visited Saturday the service wasnt slow it was none existant we waited for over an hour to get our food and to top it all it was cold when we fianlly got it ive got to say, there was empty seats and a couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craigveryhappy
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you didnt have a positive experience with us and we will be investigating everything that you have said so that we can strive to ensure that this expereince doesnt happen again. It would be greatly appreciated if your could email me on dm@the-sands.co.uk so that we can discuss this further, especially... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family went to the wild west diner in Blackpool back in April, we had the MASSIVE PORTION! of BBQ Ribs they were amazing and very filling and reasonably priced. And the food challenges are great fun I had my brother try the hot chicken wings challenge and sadly he couldn't do it haha. He was in tears... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gage H
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank your for your recent review, We pride ourselves on delivering good quality portions at reasonable value and am glad that we didnt disappoint. I get tears in my eyes as well with the hot wings challenge so know how your brother felt. Maybe he can try the burger challenge next time. We will pass on your comments to the... More 

Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The inside of this place is fab and staff were friendly, unfortunately the food was terrible. Our food was supposed to come with corn but had to ask for it as it did not come with our order, didn't eat it as so overdone and hard, the steaks were so chewy we couldn't eat that either so won't be going... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjs652015
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We will pass on your kind comments to the front of house staff. We are currently in the process of launching a new menu and the kitchen are working tirelessly with this and we will pass on your comments to the kitchen team so that they can make any amendements necassary to avoid any instances... More 

Travellers who viewed Wild West Diner also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Wild West Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 21:00
Monday
10:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
10:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
10:30 - 21:00
Thursday
10:30 - 21:00
Friday
10:30 - 21:00
Saturday
10:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Palatine Building Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4TQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 625262

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wild West Diner staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?