We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Promenade Cafe

7 Cocker Square | FY1 1RX, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
+44 7971 723773
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Cocker Square | FY1 1RX, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great little cafe fantastic service & did not have to wait long for our breakfast that was fantastic cooked well and well worth it will go again Thank You 👍👍👍

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Themash55
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for commenting!! We’re glad you enjoyed your visit. See you next time 😃

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had bacon and egg roll. Egg was fried and lovely and runny. The cafe was very clean and the owner/waitress was very friendly and the prices were excellent. They don't take cards, so make sure you have some cash with you.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank J3KTN
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for commenting 😄

Reviewed 9 November 2018

I visit blackpool about five times a year and try to call here once or twice per visit, I even take my mates here who live local and ive never had a bad meal yet. I was very shocked to find a couple of negative...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Christopher P
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you from me Cheryl and the girls ! See you next time

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast here this morning. Friendly staff, great food and an excellent cup of tea! They also do a very good homemade fruit cake.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Travel749990
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed your visit! Cheryl’s fruit cake is a favourite of mine guess who’s making my Christmas cake this year !!😁

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in again today with friends visiting from the South. Prompt service, clean and welcoming. Ordered toasties and paninis - delicious and freshly prepared, piping hot and tasty. Hot drinks too. Very reasonable prices and value for money. We’ll be back again soon. Five stars...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TravellersRest
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you ! We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Found this place by accident. Parked the car in cocker street and needed a quick breakfast. I don’t like eating at the first place I see but this place was so nice we ditched the hotel breakfast (that was a horror story in itself) and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank dj2022015
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for your comments. Would you believe Cheryl can remember customers from the previous year and what they eat and drink !! Always surprises me. Glad you enjoyed, Shame about the hotel.

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place and obviously well loved by its owners. Great breakfast for less than £5. Polite and quick service. Definitely recommend and will return.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank beckie00_uk
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you and yes we do love it !! Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Right next to Chaps Hotel where I stayed, popped in a few times for tea and at times a meal. Always a pleasure

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Compass730885
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you ! We appreciate your comments.

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We visited last Sunday for a bit of a pick me up breakfast after a night out and all I can say is wow. Breakfast was amazing and very fairly priced. Staff was amazing and nothing was to much trouble. A few more cafes need...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 512simonc
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you !! Our work done !! Your comments will be passed on to the staff . Thanks again for your commenting.

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I visited this little hidden gem when up in Blackpool to perform for the light switch on with choir friends! Having booked an air bnb, we decided to try and find somewhere local to have breakfast for the weekend - this place did not disappoint!...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank RiannonDavies98
Michael B, Owner at The Promenade Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks for your comments!! Maybe you could sing for your breakfast next time !! Glad you enjoyed your visit

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
733 reviews
.03 km away
Stretton Hotel
185 reviews
.05 km away
The Manhattan Hotel
225 reviews
.06 km away
Parisienne Hotel
801 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
McHalls Bistro
726 reviews
.31 km away
Salud Tapas Bar and Restaurant
128 reviews
.30 km away
The Soul Suite
363 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grundy Art Gallery
47 reviews
.26 km away
Blackpool Central Library
38 reviews
.30 km away
Peek-a-Booze
88 reviews
.09 km away
Casey's Bar
19 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
janeybaby36
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael B | Property representative |
Photos of the menu have been posted and should appear in a few days
1
Vote
Kathryn L
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from j0hnmillingt0n | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure. It is small though
1
Vote
Denise H
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Davey T | Reviewed this property |
Depends on what you order. They have different sized breakfast for different prices ranging from £3 to £5!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Cocker Square | FY1 1RX, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 7971 723773
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing