We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blundell Street

63-65 Blundell Street, Liverpool L1 0AJ, England
+44 151 709 5779
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pate” (5 reviews)
“roast dinner” (5 reviews)
Closed
2:00 PM - 7:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
63-65 Blundell Street, Liverpool L1 0AJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came to blundell street Friday night for a 3 course meal food was gorgeous eat every bit of it I had the prawn cocktail to start, beef as my main and the cheeses biscuits for dessert! Drinks where a very good priced. Singer he was...More

Thank Hollyliverpool22
Reviewed 6 days ago

Having had a great night at Blundell Street when we visited Liverpool last year, we promised we'd return with our friends. When they were deciding what to do for their 30th wedding anniversary, a trip to the great city of Liverpool and a return visit...More

Thank Carol C
Ann D, Manager at Blundell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It was lovely to see you again all the way from Cardiff !!.So glad your friends enjoyed it especially as it was on your recommendation. I hope your trip to Liverpool becomes a regular event and that we see you again soon.Best wishes Ann

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were treated to a Groupon voucher for the 3 course Sunday roast, which i have been excited for ages as I've hesrd such fantastic things about location. Unfortunately i feel i got my hopes up too much. We arrived and had...More

Thank WirralFoxy
Ann D, Manager at Blundell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Really sorry to hear your comments ,we dont usually serve just 1 roast potato and such little veg ,if you had mentioned it to the waiting staff i am sure they would have brought you extra. Sundays are more laid back mostly couples and chilled,the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this for a mates 60th Birthday, there were 20 of us all male but house trained. We opted for the early meal which was excellent value I think we were the only ones there, we then took over the bar area and by about...More

Thank pmason1974
Ann D, Manager at Blundell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ha ha yes you were all well behaved and it was so nice that most if not all the group stayed until the small hours clearly having a nice time. Thank you for taking the time to do a review and we would love to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Group of us went Friday and the night itself was brilliant, food was lovely an entertainment was great! Service was good and very fast and all staff on the night were friendly and helpful. Thanks for making it a great night. Only reason I gave...More

Thank Scorpion2010
Ann D, Manager at Blundell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi ,Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review.I really dont know why the money took so long to go out of your account as we only email to confirm because we have taken the payment at our end. As for the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had eagerly waited a month for this meal, we booked with a groupon voucher. The reviews sounded really promising and the manager on the phone said it was fully booked when I rang, I phoned in March and she fitted us in for the 29th...More

Thank andersonnicola201
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although i have had an issue with Blundell Street in the past I decided to go on the hen night visit reluctantly. What a lovely surprise the singer was great the food amazing and prosecco prices reasonable. The door man was pleasant and the bar...More

Thank Julieann H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never heard of this place before but a friend gave us a Groupon voucher for Christmas for a 3 course Sunday roast. From the outside, the place doesn’t look much but inside was a bit nicer. I had the bacon & black pudding salad for...More

1  Thank Neill2407
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant service, friendly atmosphere! Really good night out! Food was amazing and really enjoyed our selves! Would definitely recommend, perfect for couples, groupes, family!

Thank Ianhel1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great venue with marvellous food. There is excellent entertainment and their Sunday lunch is really excellent valueMore

1  Thank Sueeliz
Ann D, Manager at Blundell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review,we have been open over 14 years but there are still people in Liverpool who have not heard of us ,let alone around the country ! We are an independent business with the same...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 99 hotels in Liverpool
Campanile Liverpool
1,084 reviews
.09 km away
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
1,313 reviews
.24 km away
Archers Serviced Apartments - Kings Dock
3 reviews
.25 km away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
3,151 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Baltic Bakehouse
180 reviews
.17 km away
Baltic Fleet
435 reviews
.29 km away
EastzEast Liverpool
1,202 reviews
.44 km away
Siren Liverpool
92 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lantern Theatre
225 reviews
.14 km away
Echo Arena Liverpool
1,074 reviews
.46 km away
The Wheel of Liverpool
923 reviews
.48 km away
Arena and Convention Centre Liverpool
105 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Derek N
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Musa I | Reviewed this property |
smart casual its very relaxed
1
Vote
dewolf410
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rachbann | Reviewed this property |
You can just go for drinks and sit in the bar area. I'm not sure if there a small entry fee though. Really is worth it though. Entertainment was really great.
1
Vote
jeannieLiverpool
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 1968G | Reviewed this property |
first sitting means you have the table while eating but will be asked to move when meal is finished . second sitting means the table is yours all night and you will not be asked to move. Entertainment is provided all night... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$54
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
6:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 63-65 Blundell Street, Liverpool L1 0AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 709 5779
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;