We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
+44 151 705 3005
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,231: English reviews
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family and I visited Sapporo on mothers day. We arrived at 5pm and paid a 10 pound per head deposit to secure our booking. 45 minutes after placing our orders we still had not received any food. We were really hungry. The waiter came over and apologised for the delay telling us that the kitchen had been making too... More 

Helpful?
Thank thaiboxing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely food but at times can be cold due to waiting for your meat to be cooked , so rice x vegables either you eat them while hot or cold waiting for meat or fish to be cooked

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
SapporoManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your feedback. More 

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit Sapporo every time we are in Liverpool and it never fails to excite the taste buds, the food is amazing and the show they put on when cooking on the hot plate is brilliant and to top it off the cheesecake was out of this world very happy and can't wait to return again

Helpful?
Thank Richie2014
SapporoManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Richie, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed The Sapporo dining experience and we look forward to having you again soon. Sapporo Management Team More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Sapporo Liverpool and Manchester on numerous occasions but never for lunch , never again .Soup Luke warm , ribs more fat than meat and the duck rolls tasteless .

Helpful?
2 Thank Fivetimes2005
rebeca776574, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review

Hello, First of all we would like to apologise for the disappointment you had on your visit with us lately. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. We would appreciate if you could provide us with your contact details so we could discuss further. We... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is very nice with lots of choice. The teppanyaki chefs are very enthusiastic and entertaining, my children enjoyed watching them. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is also a great place to go for celebrations such as birthdays. I have visited this restaurant several times and will definitely return many more times.

Helpful?
Thank minniemouse27
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of 5 celebrating a birthday. It was our first visit and we will be back. Great fun, friendly service and really good food.

Helpful?
Thank daviestanner
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for a special birthday. It was a Monday night and not too busy, so I was a little concerned that we were made to sit with another group. Chefs were very entertaining and amusing! They even sang their own rendition of "Happy Birthday" complete with ice-cream and candle! Service was a bit hit and miss, however, staff were helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Higog
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is very nice with enthusiatic Teppanyakki chefs, The food is not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to be entertained, but once done, we won't be going back as the food is bland and boring. This place is based on the entertainment factor and if you want proper authentic Japanese food this is not the place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Mandyc2008
rebeca776574, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review

Hello, First of all we would like to apologise for the disappointment you had on your visit with us lately. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we are sorry hear that the food we served couldn't meet the standard you expected. We assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to help us to improve further in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife's first Teppanyaki and she was a little concerned with how close to other eaters we were. Following some perfect food prepared amazingly in front of us we found ourselves chatting away with others on our table finding friends we otherwise we would never have spoken to had we not have been in such a place. An experience like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Hughes2998

Travellers who viewed Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$113
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 705 3005

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?