We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alma De Cuba

Seel Street | St Peter's Church, Liverpool L1 4BH, England
+44 151 305 3744
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Latin, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Seel Street | St Peter's Church, Liverpool L1 4BH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a cocktail masterclass booked here for my close friend's 40th. We were warmly welcomed by Jamie from behind the bar who then took our class from start to finish His friendly nature made the session really fun and we had a lots of...More

Thank SarahLScothern
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

have to say i was amazed at this fantastic deal. last time i was here was a few years back and i had totally overlooked looked this little gem . husband reminded me i wasn't happy with the seats last time. i had to ask...More

Thank sueo57
Reviewed 2 days ago

We came here for a cocktail masterclass for my friends 40th birthday and had the most amazing time!! The barman that looked after us - Jamie - was just fantastic and looked after us so well and made the experience so much fun!! We had...More

Thank Emma N
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We visit Liverpool on a regular basis and me and my partner absolutely love this place the decor inside is phenomenal and always get a warm friendly welcome from all of the staff every time we go. This recent trip in September was no exception,...More

Thank enigma0880
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning enigma0880, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and giving us a 5* rating! I am so pleased to hear your experience with us at Alma De Cuba is always a memorable one! Our bartenders are extensively trained to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great venue - really gorgeous location for a wedding reception. Food was fantastic - a little slow but lovely! The entertainment in the venue is always fantastic. The only thing i would say is that it was very cold in the venue which spoilt things...More

Thank Rachelcharlotte23
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning Rachelcharlotte23, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable experience at the wedding reception, we are always delighted when guests choose to spend their special day with us at Alma De...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We had heard about the Sunday lunch with gospel singers and had to come and see for ourselves. From the outside it looks nothing special. On the inside you are blown away by the conversion of an old catholic church into funky Cuban eatery. The...More

Thank wyvernflanker777
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning wyvernflanker777, Thank you for giving us a 5* review! I am delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us at Alma De Cuba! Our spectacular original features of the old Polish Catholic Church create a dining experience like no other...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Was at the club for a cockatil masterclass as part of the girls weekend. The class was brillant. Shout out to Sophie and Gareth who were amazing and so friendly. Only downside was the bouncers who refused us enrty at first cause some of the...More

1  Thank shuffles2017
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning shuffles2017, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am disappointed to hear your evening was unpleasant to start, however, I am pleased Sophie and Gareth were able to rectify your experience with us at Alma De Cuba. Please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this restaurant for Sunday lunch on August bank holiday Sunday especially to listen to the gospel singers, really enjoyed our meal while listening to the singers, food was great and the atmosphere very good, the service was also good, we will return.More

Thank Malcolm J
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning Malcolm J, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and leaving us a 5* rating! It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests experience with us at Alma De Cuba and as a team we are delighted...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I used to really like it here for drinks, however it's gone down hill over the last couple of years. The wine wasn't very nice at all and they don't have many to choose from. It's still as pricey as it ever was though -...More

Thank AnyaCap
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning AnyaCap, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am disappointed to hear your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our general manager regarding pricing as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited today for a Sunday lunch, service slow, main course arrived and was luke warm, on complaining to the waitress, who was very dismissive and off hand, and took our food back to the kitchen reluctantly! Our food was brought back piping hot by Kevin,...More

1  Thank Ewan t
focus77, Guest Relations Manager at Alma De Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good Morning Ewan t, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! As a team we appreciate all feedback from our guests and I am sorry to hear your experience with us disappointing. However, I am glad Kevin was able to rectify...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rookwood Bar & 'Cue
615 reviews
.08 km away
Caribou Poutine
39 reviews
.10 km away
Almost Famous Liverpool
830 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology)
194 reviews
.09 km away
The Peacock
64 reviews
.03 km away
The Jacaranda Club
72 reviews
.08 km away
Heebie Jeebie's Liverpool
88 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
4 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Jordan B | Property representative |
Because it's a minimum tab. You have to spend at least that amount to secure a booth. I think that's how it works..
0
Votes
Super-joflo
29 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Catherine A | Reviewed this property |
we went for a cocktail class..quite boring and they made our hen take off her veil. I'd maybe go at the beginning of they day before you have the chance to get a few drinks or for a classy night.
0
Votes
Orlando Lover
16 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. We were not there when the choir was on. However, if you email them directly they will answer the question for you as they are very good at contacting customers back.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$27 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seel Street | St Peter's Church, Liverpool L1 4BH, England
  • Public Transportation: 5 minutes walk from Liverpool Central Station
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 305 3744
  • E-mail
Description
Alma de Cuba is one of Liverpool’s most treasured restaurants and bars located in the heart of the city centre. A colourful and vibrant fusion of Cuban, Hispanic and Latin American influences, Alma de Cuba offers a spectacular dining and nightlife experience.
Formerly 1700s St. Peters Catholic Church and affectionately known to locals as ‘the Polish Church’, the iconic building is integral to Liverpool’s history. Preserving the opulent features of the church itself, Alma de Cuba stands today with just as much presence and beauty.
One of the most striking spaces in Liverpool, step inside and you’ll discover the awe-inspiring original alter and historic stained glass windows. These opulent features are accompanied by sparkling chandeliers and cosy candles igniting an atmospheric, stylish finish.
Dining at Alma is a fantastic affair. Take in the splendour of your surroundings while indulging in delicious dishes from the exciting new menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing