We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccio's - Hampstead

32 Rosslyn Hill, London NW3 1NH, England
+44 20 7794 2184
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“meringues” (2 reviews)
“cakes” (7 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
32 Rosslyn Hill, London NW3 1NH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been there with 2 friends for dinner. The service was prompt and very friendly. We had a lovely wine from Sicily which the waiter suggested and to start with two calamari and the specials gamberetti. Very tasty calamari !!! My friend ordered one...More

2  Thank napolinicola1
Nelson F, Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a great review! We are very glad you enjoyed the food with your friends and our team are looking forward to see you again very soon!!! All the best, Magda

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long while, since every time we have been here which is not that often we left with a bad taste, we stopped by with my girls after I picked them up from school for a nice alfresco supper. Very nice and welcoming start...More

Thank altanmeh
Nelson F, Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. In addition, we...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

My one star i.e. Terrible rating refers to the staff. Can't comment on the food. Having stood in reception for what seemed too long, a waitress only stopped by us as we were blocking her path. She airily waved us to some vacant seats rather...More

Thank Schnitzelover
Nelson F, Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent feedback. I was really shocked to read your review as it seems far away from the usual service that we are proud to give to our customers. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

I went for a Sunday brunch with friends, the restaurant was packed. Our waitress had no patience, she didn't explain the menu and the options at the deli. The food was ok, nothing too tasty to remember .Inside was noisy,there were too many lights spots...More

Thank fedartuk
Nelson F, Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent visit to our restaurant. In Carluccio's we are very proud to always give an excellent service and excellent food to our customers, but we have let you completely down in this occasion. After our refurbishment...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Last Sunday I came over to the Carluccio's Hampstead branch to have a quick lunch. It was really busy day for the business, but nevertheless your quick and efficient staff made my day anyway:) My lovely server - Aneta - offered me a tasty portion...More

2  Thank MrMori
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed the food and were taken care of by our wonderful family here at Carluccio's. The whole team are very much looking forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Never ceases to amaze me. I had the antipasti starter. Quality palma ham, fabulous salami with an intense nutty taste, delicious bits of assorted salad, capers, olives, and a small stuffed tomato that I saved until last, ate whole, and experienced a wonderful intense burst...More

3  Thank Neil R
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello Neil, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed the food and were taken care of by our wonderful family here at Carluccio's. And we are all looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have been a regular at this chain for a decade and a half. Whether St Christopher's Place, Covent Garden or any of the other London restaurants, Carluccio's has always been a favourite for a plate of pasta, salad, a nice glass of wine and...More

Thank kathykiera c
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We recently moved to Hampstead and decided to try Carluccio's for breakfast last week Saturday. What a disappointment! The waitress was so rude and service and food was terrible. Food was slapped together on a plate leaving key ingredients out having to have to ask...More

Thank Lucia51
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Good morning Lucia, Please accept my apologies for your recent disappointing visit at Carluccio's in Hampstead. This is certainly not the level of service we aim for and I would really appreciate if you could get in touch with us on the email hampstead@carluccios.com to...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice Italian for breakfast brunch and lunch. Enjoy a friendly place in a nice area, with Italian scent all over.

1  Thank ShmuelSh
Inga K, Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear ShmuelSh, Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us, we hope you visit us again very soon. Best Wishes, Francesco

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I have been stopping here for coffee every so often only because there is nowhere else nearby that does a decent coffee and I can safely say the takeaway coffee is truly awful. Often it is simply wrong (latte instead of flat white) but usually...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Inga K, General Manager at Carluccio's - Hampstead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent visit. I am aghast to hear what you have explained and have put together an immediate retraining programme. I will make sure every single member of staff from the servers...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Creperie de Hampstead
194 reviews
.36 km away
Cote Brasserie - Hampstead
247 reviews
.27 km away
The Flask Hampstead
194 reviews
.41 km away
Mani's
45 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wenchford Picnic Site
21 reviews
.49 km away
Freud Museum
242 reviews
.79 km away
Hampstead
88 reviews
.08 km away
Keats House
94 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carluccio's - Hampstead staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 32 Rosslyn Hill, London NW3 1NH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7794 2184
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing