We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slug & Lettuce

#11,728 of 18,246 Restaurants in London}
$$ - $$$, British,
Unit 1 Tower Bridge Tower Bridge Road | St Katharine Docks, London SE1 2UP, England
+44 20 7702 4210
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“tower hotel” (10 reviews)
“nice meal” (7 reviews)
Closes in 19 min
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 1 Tower Bridge Tower Bridge Road | St Katharine Docks, London SE1 2UP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time enjoying the cocktails and fun friendly atmosphere, the bar staff are great in here, really made us feel welcome and so quick at making up cocktails for our large group! We had a brilliant night and will definitely come again!...More

Thank Kate A
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Kate, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted that you had a nice evening with us! Mercedes Venster Sales & Events Manager T: 0207 702 4210 E: slugandlettuce.towerbridge@stonegatepubs.com

Reviewed 4 days ago

We went breakfast time, about 9 and was completely empty. We walked through the door and waited approximately 10 seconds to be seated which was nice. We already decided food as we looked on the online menu but took 5 minutes to review our choices,...More

Thank louisj92
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went Sunday evening and had great cocktails so decided to go back this evening and unfortunately the cocktails were really poor too much ice far to much ice. My partner mentioned it to the manager who said it was how they were told to...More

Thank vjc
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi VJC, We are sorry for the experience you had. Would you like to share your contact details with us? We would like to know a little bit more about this as all our drinks should have the same recipe. Thanks. Mercedes Venster Sales &...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous service!! Staff were brilliant too!! Glad I chose to have our Christmas party here!x would definitely recommend to others!More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 300mel
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mel, We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We know how important the holidays are and therefore we want your Christmas party to be flawless! We hope to see you again next year :) Mercedes Venster Sales & Events Manager T:...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So me and my partner went out for a couple of cocktails tonight, We came into the slug and lettuce and asked for two sex on the beach, then for the bar man to ask us for ID. We then presented him with our army...More

Thank Samuell B
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Samuel We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with us not accepting your army ID. Unfortunately due to the nature of public service personnel and the many items of ID out there we do not accept it on its own as a vaild...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here for my birthday with some friends. The service was really good, especially Lee and Jesus who made a lot of cocktails for us.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank victorgiorgi
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Victor Thank you very much for your review. We hope you come back soon! Mercedes Venster Sales & Events Manager T: 0207 702 4210 E: slugandlettuce.towerbridge@stonegatepubs.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here early eve, there wasn't a lot of customers but there still did appear to be enough staff. We had to wait to have order taken and then they didn't clear all plates when finished mealMore

Thank bizzybee2016
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bizzy, We are very sorry for the experience you had. We will investigate this issue further and will take actions with our staff. Thank you very for taking the time to give us feedback. Mercedes Venster Sales & Events Manager T: 0207 702 4210...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were busy and polite enough (at first) but the guy that served us clearly doesn't know what he's doing. My wife wanted a hot cocktail from the menu, upon ordering he didn't have a clue what I was on about. I had to...More

Thank Matt T
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Matt, We are very sorry for this. We will investigate this issue further with our staff. If you send us your contact details, we would be more than glad to make it up to you for this. Kind regards, Mercedes Venster Sales & Events...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this slug and lettuce for dinner with a group of friends. Turned up on time to be shown to our table by one member of staff. Our waiter finally turned up and tried to take our order but half way through he got distracted...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kirstiet860
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kirstie, We are very sorry for this experience. Would you be so kind to send us your contact information? Our General Manager would like to discuss this further as we take seriously the service given by our staff. Kind regards, Mercedes Venster Sales &...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 lads, out for a meal and a few beers - good service, good atmosphere and good food - no faults at all with this joint would happily return.

Thank harrymack19
Mvenster, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Harry, Thank you so much for your feedback! Please, do come back, we are glad you had a nice experience with us. Kind regards, Mercedes Venster Sales & Events Manager T: 0207 702 4210 E: slugandlettuce.towerbridge@stonegatepubs.com

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Emilia's Crafted Pasta
179 reviews
.19 km away
Bravas Tapas
618 reviews
.15 km away
Cote Brasserie- St Katharine Docks
689 reviews
.04 km away
CAU St Katharine Docks
578 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tower of London
50,554 reviews
.19 km away
London Bridge
248 reviews
.34 km away
Trinity Hill Memorial
49 reviews
.30 km away
Girl with a Dolphin Fountain
25 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gaynor b
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mvenster | Property representative |
Hi Gaynor. We have 2-4-1 on cocktails all day, every day.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1 Tower Bridge Tower Bridge Road | St Katharine Docks, London SE1 2UP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7702 4210
  • E-mail
Description
Our restaurant and bar concept is synonymous with great food and drink, exceptional service and stylish surroundings. Our sleek contemporary venue is perfect for a private function or party. Beautifully located on St Katharine Docks right by the waterside and to an impressive backdrop of the Tower of London, The Slug & Lettuce Tower Bridge is the exciting newest addition to The Slug & Lettuce family. Our beautiful venue can be hired exclusively for up to 300 people and is the ideal place to hold any event; from a birthday to leaving drinks, Tower Bridge has the perfect backdrop and decor to suit everyone's needs.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing