We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rhythm Kitchen

World Food Court | Westfield Stratford City, London E20 1ES, England
+44 20 8555 8275
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lamb curry” (16 reviews)
“peas” (32 reviews)
“bbq ribs” (7 reviews)
Closes in 16 min
11:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, Caribbean, Jamaican, Barbecue
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
World Food Court | Westfield Stratford City, London E20 1ES, England
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So nice ! First time and the staff were great, Dylan helped us choose and we weren't disappointed, such a shame there isn't more of these around the country! We did check as we would have visited another but we live on the South coast!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for choosing us and the great review. Glad you enjoyed your meal. We'd love spread Rhythm Kitchen round the country, South Coast humm..... We hope to see you next time you pay a visit to Westfields Stratford. Regards Del

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

love the jerk chicken and the accompanying spicy sauce. The ribs is not as nice but still ok.. The sides were lovely too. Prefer the basmatic rice and the mixed salads.

Thank san20sg
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear San20sg, Thank you for the review. Shame you didn't like the ribs as much as the chicken. We'd be happy to hear from you on how we can improve them. Look forward to hearing from you. Del

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waited 10 mins before staff acknowledged us and wasn't very welcoming! The food was good but a little expensive.More

Thank Marlan H
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marlan H, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the length of time in which it took to take your order. It is unusual for our customers to wait 10 minutes unattended, unfortunately it seems we failed to serve you in...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We visited after a long day of shopping, I ordered the curry goat which was nice, looked nothing like curry goat but had the flavours. I ordered macaroni cheese which was a square cut out from a tin and obviously reheated. The plantain was nice,...More

Thank SjrMcleod
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate that some of the appearance of our meals may not be what you’re used to, however we are glad that you enjoyed the flavours. It’s unfortunate you were disappointed with the rum punch however, glasses provided to our customers...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We popped in after a bit of shopping and ordered the snapper and a lamb curry. The snapper was amazing as was the curry, needless to say we'll be going back. The staff were very friendly and polite and this place is definitely worth a...More

Thank ErrolGB
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks for taking time out to write such a great review and giving us a five star rating. We aim to please all our customers with good tasting authentic food along with first rate service Hope to see you again. Regards The Jerkfather

Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is our first taste of Rhythm Kitchen. We chose Curried Lamb and Sunshine Salad. Both were delicious and cooked to order. Friendly service and good menu choice. Prices very reasonable. Next time we will choose Goat Curry!

Thank 75Puff1940
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear 75Puff1940 Thanks for taking time out to write a review on your recent visit to Rhythm Kitchen. We hope that next time you are in Westfield we will see you again to enjoy our great food and service The Jerk Father

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I decided to treat myself on a Friday night whilst out shopping. I have been at this outlet on previous occasions. I ordered the jerk chicken with a side of rice and peas and plantain. The food was tasty and hot. Plantain was really greasy...More

Thank Jamal1980
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Jamal, Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry as it seemed you were not fully satisfied with your meal. I am also surprised to learn that you were given chicken thighs instead of a chicken leg as this the standard offering from the menu....More

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Got takeaway it was immense as always can't go wrong with the curried lamb rice&peas coleslaw on point. The jerk pork is amazing would highly recommend any dish to eat in or takeaway!!More

Thank marisamoodie
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear marisamoodie, Thanks for taking time out and giving us feedback. We love it when our customers come to visit us at the restaurant, but completely understand some people want to get comfy, put the TV on and chow down at home. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Nice tasty food - never had Caribbean before and this was nice. Good spicy flavour on the jerk pork. Can't wait to go back again

Thank travesty89
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear travesty89, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing us to have your first Caribbean dining experience. We’re really happy that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again-soon! Regards Delroy

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This gem of a restaurant has nothing but beautiful authentic Caribbean cuisine. As a person of Caribbean origin I can't praise the chefs in this establishment enough. Caribbean food is meant to be tasty spicy, & not the type of food where you need the...More

Thank Desmondhamilton
Delroy D, Owner at Rhythm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Desmond, Thank you very much for such a great review. We strive hard to ensure our customers are well fed and satisfied. Whilst we appreciate some people like their food hot, we want our food to represent all the herbs and spices we use...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Real Greek Westfield Stratford City
34 reviews
.12 km away
Bumpkin Westfield Stratford
408 reviews
.13 km away
Wahaca Stratford
280 reviews
.11 km away
Nando's Stratford
194 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
ArcelorMittal Orbit
2,501 reviews
.65 km away
Westfield Stratford City
1,371 reviews
.12 km away
London Stadium
1,280 reviews
.83 km away
Theatre Royal Stratford East
87 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rhythm Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$13
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: World Food Court | Westfield Stratford City, London E20 1ES, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8555 8275
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing