We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jamie's Italian

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
147 The Street Westfield | Westfield, Stratford City, London E20 1EN, England
+44 20 3535 8063
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looked after BRILLIANTLY by superstar Gwen and colleagues two Sundays in a row at Jamie's Stratford. She really looked after our 1&2.5 year olds, and the Sunday roast was great

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It's always great to hear when our team members have looked after our valued guests so well. I will be sure to share your kind works with Gwen and the rest of the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon! More 

LONDON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My first time here we were asked if we had a reservation it was a Saturday night so very busy said no but we were taken upstairs where we were seated. Our waiter introduced himself and took our order, although it was very busy he took the time to explain the dishes to my wife unfortunately I cannot remember his... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PRANEE
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. It's always great to hear that our valued guests have enjoyed their experience with us and that our team have delivered excellent service. With regards to the music level, this can always be adjusted to our guests preference and our team are always on hand to... More 

Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have eaten at this chain before and I will say they work hard on freshness and quality however this particular location was good but not great. I was a little disappointed. Service is ok.

Helpful?
Thank Ray J
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Ray, Thank you for your review. I would love to discuss your visit in more detail and find out what disappointed you. If you would be kind enough to drop me a line with a contact phone number and your Trip Advisor username as reference to andrew.how@jamiesitalian.com I will be sure to give you a call. Many thanks More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Jamie's all the time as we are a large family and everyone likes the food and location. On this occasion we were treated to excellent service by Ingus. He was fast, organised, communicative about the slow service from the kitchen and friendly and helpful. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Anise B
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi Anise, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad Ingus looked after you so well and I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to him. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Busy, noisy, industrial style restaurant with tables close together makes it difficult to talk. The pasta disches were o.k. although on the expensive side for small helpings at £12 & £13. One of the dishes was served in a hot bowl and the other one on a stone cold plate which is not ideal when serving pasta. Jamies special coffees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan L
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello Joan, Thank you for leaving us your review. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I would love the chance to speak to you in person and apologise. Please drop me an email at andrew.how@jamiesitalian.com with a contact phone number and your Trip advisor user name for reference and I will be sure to give you a call.... More 

Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to watch a rugby match at the Olympic stadium, 'lets have a meal at Jamie's before the match' I thought. Bad idea. In 90 minutes they failed to deliver an edible course. This is a badly organised and badly run restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank d_jones25
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving us your review. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I would love the chance to speak to you in person and apologise. Please drop me an email at andrew.how@jamiesitalian.com with a contact phone number and your Trip advisor user name for reference and I will be sure to give you a call. Many... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After a recent visit to a Jamie's (and after not being served) I gave this restaurant a chance. I ate with a member of my family and I still had issues. My pasta meal was served after standing I the kitchen for too long and was not very hot. After complaining about this a new meal was prepared - in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greyvanman
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving us your review. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I would love the chance to speak to you in person and apologise. Please drop me an email at andrew.how@jamiesitalian.com with a contact phone number and your Trip advisor user name for reference and I will be sure to give you a call. Many... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Jamie's before the Rugby League game at Olympic Park with 11 of us eating. At least 3 had Jamie's Burger which came burnt and well over cooked. They were also cold and full of bone and gristle. Chicken Salad was no be better with the chicken well over cooked. We would have sent everything back but we didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilmslowsmiths
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food here at JI Stratford. All of our meat is sourced reputable suppliers, so I will feed this back to them, as the burger certainly shouldn't be gristly. I really do apologise that your food wasn't up to... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table for 8pm on a Saturday so I understand it was always going to be busy but it was chaos at the door. One person was showing people to tables, very slowly. It wasn't clear if the queue was for people who had booked or had just dropped in. Some people were queue jumping because of the lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecossaise102
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am so sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us in JI Stratford. Saturday's can be extremely busy and noisy, and we do like to create an atmosphere, but I do appreciate your comments and we would be more than happy to turn... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a nutshell: this place is not a restaurant but a market with staff shouting at each other and average food. The staff and manager are rude and ignorant. If you require a nice place to be with your family go somewhere else. There is no sign of family values Jamie brags about! This was the most stressful experience I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malaletiktik
Jamie's Italian R, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us in Stratford. I wholeheartedly apologise that there were some service elements which let you down on the this occasion, we always do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs and I can... More 

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$25
Cuisine
Italian, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 147 The Street Westfield | Westfield, Stratford City, London E20 1EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3535 8063
Description
Jamie’s Italian is a contemporary and informal restaurant with a menu that reflects Jamie Oliver’s passion for authentic Italian cooking, delivered with his own unique twist on classic recipes. Beautiful rustic dishes are created using carefully sourced, higher-welfare ingredients for the best flavour, but still at great value. This is a relaxed, affordable and accessible environment where the style, atmosphere and menu can be easily adapted to suit any occasion.

KNOWN FOR
Child friendly; great value, quick lunch; special occasions; group bookings, party planning.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie's Italian and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?