We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Harvester

) #7,300 of 18,121 Restaurants in London $$ - $$$ British, , Vegetarian Friendly
Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
+44 20 8567 3711
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We hadn't booked as the website didn't allow it being a busy night so just turned up, the lovely man at the lectern fitted us in as we said that we would be quick! On the way to the table he had selected a waitress...More

Thank Barbara R
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Nice food, was a bit of a wait for service to begin with, food came out in a reasonable time, clean, spacious and great family value.

Thank Joe Z
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been using The Royal harvester fairly regularly over the years as it is local and normally value for money and a reasonably good meal, the service is always good, on this occasion a couple of weeks ago both my wife and I had...More

Thank p0ppy1968
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi poppy I am aggrieved that you have had no response to your email, unfortunately I have no record of this which is why I have not responded. I would like to assure you that as a restaurant that serves up to 3000 meals a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service is excellent and very friendly here and would definitely return. Chicken and ribs are very good with unlimited salad bar. restaurant is clean. lots of free parking. Gets busy at weekends and you will have to book. Best atmosphere in evenings at the weekend.

Thank rayrest
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ray rest, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Royal! hope to see you again soon Yours Truly Assistant Manager R.Muir

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ended up here after looking for a good all you can eat breakfast and have been back many times. Put simply for less than £9 you get an all you can eat breakfast, including both cooked and continental, unlimited juice, tea and coffee. This...More

1  Thank ukDeano81
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We waited 20mins for a table when the host said 10mins. When we got seated we waited a further 30mins for a waiter to serve us. We couldn't see many people on the floor for a while tho they had enough staff everyone seemed to...More

Thank Poppycd
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Poppycd, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 16 May 2017

The chicken and ribs were delicious. Ofter the chicken is rather dry, thankfully this time it was cooked perfectly. We have decided that it depends on the chef that is on duty. One negative was the chips were tepid rather than hot, as we were...More

Thank Boodle56
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello Boodle56, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent cooked lovely quick service love coming here. Will be back soon as told there will be new menu.

Thank Lisa M
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Lisa, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Royal. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Yesterday my family and I had lunch in the royal harvester we were served by a lovely lady called karen, she was very helpful and made us feel so welcome.

Thank 845jadek
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you very much for you feedback, I am so glad that you enjoyed you visit at the Royal Harvester and hope to see you again soon Mr R.Muir

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Been to this many times as i used to live in the area for about 20 years. The restaurant is more spacious and better now that it has been finally refurbished. I ordered potato skins as my starter and the wife ordered halloumi skewers.My wife's...More

Thank dazza1972
paul b, Manager at The Royal Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know its much appreciated. Please could you call me at the Royal so I can get a few more details from you and I can also explain the new menu items that are not...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bronek's Park Cafe Restaurant
32 reviews
.87 km away
Papaya
114 reviews
.88 km away
Nuki's Thai Kitchen
31 reviews
.87 km away
Mama's Nepalese Kitchen
58 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boston Manor Park
25 reviews
1.20 km away
Lammas Park
7 reviews
1.55 km away
The Owl and the Pussycat
10 reviews
.86 km away
Spa Isha Aromatherapy
13 reviews
1.44 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
karljackson50
is this restaurant currently open as all the weblinks are showing nothing on google search this morning?
31 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Ayesha S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late reply. Yes it's been refurbished and is open.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Boston Road | Hanwell, London W7 2AX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8567 3711
  • E-mail
Description
At The Royal Harvester in London food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant: If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in London, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Brentford, Ealing and Norwood Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing