We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konnigans

344 Old York Road, London SW18 1SS, England
+44 20 8871 1496
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
344 Old York Road, London SW18 1SS, England
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

came here just as it had seats outside. food was bearable but wouldn't eat here again that's for sure

Thank johnwilliams19671
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

four of us had an wonderful meal fresh food friendly service and did not cost the earth would eat here all the time as the menu caters for all tastes

Thank frankV2664SI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good burgers! They have a different assortment of food, so there should be something for everybody! Happy hour is buy one get one! Meat is from the local butcher down the street!

Thank Dan L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped into Konnigans during last Sunday's street festival in the hope of finding somewhere I could feed my baby and have coffee and cake. Konnigans was perfect, the staff were delightful and could have been more helpful and friendly. The carrot and walnut cake was...More

Thank LondonTallGal
Mmoomm, Owner at Konnigans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi , it was a great day !! Very full on and I'm pleased we were able to look after you and your Wee one ! Thanks for your comments. 😊

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place looks cool and trendy and I really want to like it. I ate here once (before coeliac diagnosis) and my porridge was both burnt and cold. The second time I ate here, I told all 3 members of staff about coeliac disease and...More

Thank ScubaTurtle89
Mmoomm, Owner at Konnigans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry you had a reaction , but , we do not have couscous on the premises and the Quinoa is quinoa , we buy it from 1 source and 1 source only . Trace elements can exist anywhere and I would guess...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant restaurant with staff who looked after everyone really well - they do charge a 12.5% service charge, but they do give you the opportunity to pay what you choose. Good range of food on offer at prices for everyone. Didn't feel ripped off,...More

Thank sleepybexhill
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I first went here with two friends. We all had the roast. Though the meat was tender, the Yorkshire pudding was burnt (I was very surprised they actually brought it out like that) and the meal was barely warm. I went back on a Sunday...More

2  Thank Olivia S
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

This place is great so worth the visit and can say honestly that the service overall was what makes this place worth the visit, keep up the great work guys.

1  Thank Dean_Porte
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Good service. The food was excellent and there was quick service at the table. Short way from the hotel.

1  Thank Terje D
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I knew as soon as I had waited for acknowledgement on walking in that the staff were under pressure this morning and that I should expect indifferent service. My fears were realised as the coffees took a while to arrive and then my friends brunch...More

3  Thank Jonners0910
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chit Chaat Chai
91 reviews
.03 km away
The Ship - Wandsworth
259 reviews
.39 km away
MeatUp Grill
75 reviews
.01 km away
The Brewers Inn Wandsworth
100 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Masala Kitchen
7 reviews
.35 km away
Bread Angels
421 reviews
.90 km away
West London Wine School - Day Classes
160 reviews
.99 km away
The London Helicopter
131 reviews
1.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Konnigans staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:30
Saturday
07:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 344 Old York Road, London SW18 1SS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Clapham / Battersea 
  • Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea 
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8871 1496
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing