We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Burnt Stump

$$ - $$$, British,
Burntstump Farm Burntstump Hill | Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8PQ, England
+44 115 963 1508
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Burntstump Farm Burntstump Hill | Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8PQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2017

A night out, no special reason, arrived about 6 ish. Just starting to get busy, had a table booked, table clen and tidy, drinks good. Service quick and pleasant, starters prompt and as expected, ( 2 4 1 as a promotion ) Main meals were...More

1  Thank stanleywrkirk
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for the great review. I will share this with the rest of the team. We are working hard to ensure that we provide a consistent standard for each visit so your feedback is much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a quick lunch good deals and good food. Lots of 2 for 1 deals which made it good value. Staff were very helpful. In a good spot for walking.

Thank Olivia D
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to hear the team looked after you. I hope you enjoyed your walk

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Ordered chicken melt - on the menu it said BBQ chicken on a baquette with melted cheese. Dish came on toasted bread with chicken and BBQ sauce. Told the waitress but she wasn't too concerned. Disappointing!

Thank ronlin66
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

I am very sorry about the mix up with the sandwich. And also very sorry that this was not corrected.

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Another dinner with my mother and partner and partners mother. Picked from the buy one get one free board. This makes each meal in the region of about £13/14. However I would say that £7 would be the correct price for a single meal here....More

1  Thank Traveller_Steve_Ling
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

It's busy approaching Christmas so you do have to be a little more forgiving but there's only so much you can forgive! Interesting table arrangement for a booking made weeks in advance. All different shapes and sizes. It was what people might do at home...More

Thank Turnip8888
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Met at the Burnt Stump for a Christmas family get-together. Had to wait 20 minutes until we were shown to our table, which were three different sizes/shapes! We were then waiting a good 50 minutes before out food arrived. When it did.......a burnt yorkshire pudding,...More

1  Thank Diane T
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely location in the woods near a small lake. Good menu choice. Food was ok, nothing special but very good value. Ideal place for works do or cheap family meal out.

Thank EKarch81
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I went for dinner with 3 friends to the Burnt Stump, many years after I lasted visited. My initial thoughts would be to go with a group of an even number of people in order to take advantage of the excellent 2 for 1 deal....More

1  Thank Chrisomatic
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We do try and cater for all tastes with our ale selection and are working hard on this area of the bar trade. I am very sorry about the nachos as they are supposed to be layered with the cheese...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

It's cheap and cheerful enough. Starting to look tired now though and could do with a refurb. I treated two colleagues to lunch and we ate from the lunchtime sandwiches menu. Around £5.50 each plus drinks. The steak and cheese was okay I had the...More

1  Thank L C
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to giving us a review, yes our decor is looking a little dated it is something that is been looked at to improve in the near future. sorry to hear about the Club sandwich I will review this with...More

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely pub, have always liked this pub, food good, always a good atmosphere,staff are friendly and willing to help, love the puddings as well

Thank diggydegdegdeg
David B, General Manager at The Burnt Stump, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you lovely feedback, glad hear that you enjoy visiting us and we hope to see you again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest
81 reviews
.58 km away
Cockliffe House
50 reviews
.70 km away
Burnt Stump
37 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mr Mulligan's Pirate Golf
56 reviews
2.37 km away
The Beer Shack Micropub
14 reviews
4.50 km away
Newstead Abbey
470 reviews
4.59 km away
Papplewick Pumping Station
137 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Burnt Stump staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Burntstump Farm Burntstump Hill | Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8PQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 963 1508
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing