We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Oxford

2 Oxford Castle New Road, Oxford OX1 1AY, England
+44 1865 791748
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“cheesecake” (12 reviews)
“garlic bread” (6 reviews)
“risotto” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Oxford Castle New Road, Oxford OX1 1AY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we had a table for 5 people booked at 9pm on 02/06/18. When we arrived, the restaurant was not even a quarter full, very empty in fact. No one greeted us at the door so we had to make our way to the bar/kitchen area,...More

Thank cruzpete1969
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service you received in our restaurant and we apologise. Extra training will be provided to our staff to ensure an incident like this does not happen again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant with a group of 6 people. As soon as we walked through the door the manager told us that the kitchen was closing at 10 ( we walked in at 9.15). Ordered the food which was good and while we were still...More

Thank Nicola S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t usually do reviews but I had a terrible experience today at prezzo. The waitress was lovely but the food was massively overpriced. I’m gluten free so ordered of the gluten free menu, which does not explain what’s in any of the meals or...More

Thank Imogen Hope T
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your feedback regarding the food you received. We apologise that it was below the standards we expect in our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon to prove how good we can be.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hidden away a little bit but worth searching for! Dealt with a serious food allergy and nothing was too much trouble. Great attention to detail and whilst not busy the atmosphere was great. Worth using again.

Thank The-Big-Fishes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in 2015 & it was very good. Visited in 2018 & it now has terrible management. Waiter came to clean our table and only cleaned the patches where are plates would be put - huffed, tutted & sighed when I asked him to clean...More

Thank Jane A
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are sad to hear you had a poor experience in our restaurant due to the service you received. We know we can do better and hope you will allow us the opportunity to prove this.

Reviewed 13 May 2018

Super friendly staff, food ok and good value (Tesco Vouchers). Only problem was noise in the restaurant, probably down to its acoustic echo chamber design. Sit outside if it’s warm enough.

1  Thank Warden2015
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We had a drink at Slug & Lettuce next door before sitting down at Prezzo. The food and service were superb! Lovely fresh pizza, a nice bottle of Soave and a friendly and attentive waiter. Found a voucher on the phone so 2 starters, 2...More

Thank Dartbound
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We had a really excellent and relaxing meal at Prezzo in Oxford after a long and tiring visit to the colleges and the city. Food was excellent and the service by staff was well above expectation. We hadn't been to a Prezzo in almost two...More

Thank Dennis B
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The postives: Friendly staff especially the male waitor and the food we had was nice. To improve: The restaurant needs to make sure they have enough stock. I was looking forward to the honey comb cheese cake and they ran out. The table was near...More

Thank Victoria G
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fair food quality but understaffed, average as clean and tidy, compared to other Prezzo it doesn't feel like the real Prezzo experience.

Thank Christos K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Oxford
Malmaison Oxford Castle
3,250 reviews
.05 km away
Euro Bar
159 reviews
.20 km away
Victoria House Hotel
164 reviews
.21 km away
Vanbrugh House Hotel
817 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe From Crisis
92 reviews
.18 km away
Cote Brasserie - Oxford
1,083 reviews
.18 km away
Comptoir Libanais
148 reviews
.12 km away
Art Cafe
207 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Oxford Castle & Prison
1,722 reviews
.10 km away
Oxford New Theatre
372 reviews
.25 km away
Oxford Thursday Market
52 reviews
.26 km away
Modern Art Oxford
107 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mike_Lacey81
25 October 2016|
Answer
Response from JayPatrick | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not me. I reviewed Prezzo Salisbury so I don't know why this has come through on my account. Any way I'm not Buckinghamgeezer.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Oxford Castle New Road, Oxford OX1 1AY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Oxford
  • Phone Number: +44 1865 791748
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;