We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dore Moor Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
+44 114 262 1031
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“puds” (5 reviews)
Closes in 3 min
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here on Saturday as part of a party of guests enjoying a birthday celebration. We all chose our meals in advance as there were thirteen of us.The food was served up nice and hot, (where appropriate), and there was not too much of...More

Thank Jan T
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jan, Thank you very much for your great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your meal and you were all a pleasure to serve! We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yet again we had a very poor experience at the Dore Moor Inn. My husband and I went for a meal this week and ordered 2 main courses. The pub was less than half full at 6.30 pm and we waited 50 minutes for our...More

Thank Sue T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited on Remembrance Sunday as a party of 4, having booked early. It was very busy but there is an overflow car park. Staff were efficient and as soon as our drinks were ordered we were led to our table. We had asked for...More

Thank Win D
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Win D, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit on Remembrance Day. You are right though, we do get extremely busy on sundays. It’s our favourite day of the week! I will make sure to pass on...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

First time visit to this restaurant upon a family recommendation. Plenty of parking spaces. Felt welcomed at the door and Staff went above and beyond to help. One family member didn't eat mushy peas and without asking for garden peas we were offered them by...More

1  Thank Mags C
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Mags, Thank you for such a kind review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very proud of the food we serve so it makes me pleased to see that you enjoyed it so much! We look forward...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Expected more from what looked like a nice, busy pub in a good location. The food was average at best and overpriced for the quality and portion sizes. We went on a Sunday for a roast dinner, ‘seasonal veg’ consisted of half a roast carrot,...More

Thank K-10-reviews
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi K-10-reviews thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Thankyou again, The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Called in for coffees and soft drinks on way home after visiting relatives. Very busy car park and most of tables taken when we went in. Nice atmosphere and comfortable surroundings. Hard to comment on the food as we only had drinks but menu seemed...More

Thank 2010mustang
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. Hopefully we can tempt you with some of our food in your next visit! The Dore Moor inn

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to eat on the return leg of a trip when we discovered the Dore Moor Inn. It looked pleasant enough from the outside, there were plenty of parking spaces available so we decided to try it. We...More

Thank jockw260
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Jock, Thank you for your review. I’m very glad you enjoyed your first visit to us. I will pass on your comments to the kitchen about the vegetables. I can only apologise about that. We look forward to seeing you again. The Dore Moor...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I complained on the day and they removed our main meals from the bill. I wanted to leave more detailed feedback as I'm not very good at complaining(I'm too nervous) and in order to improve they need to know exactly what was wrong. My partner...More

1  Thank Meryl4049
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi Meryl, I apologise again about your visit on Sunday. We are receiving portion sizes on a Sunday at the moment to give a better experience and value for money. We have also just started our new winter range menu. We would love to see...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We came on a Sunday without booking and ordered 2 adult and two children size roasts. The food was piping hot and delicious the kids rarely eat a roast but pleasently suprised they did today will definitely be returning

Thank jimlynn72
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review! Sundays are definitely our favourite day of the week when it comes to food! We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited today 17/9/17 for lunch and it was a pleasure to see the place again and experience the vibe. We hadn't eaten here for a while because of a bad experience so we gave it another go!! It was as we...More

Thank Andrew C
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad to see the pub back to where it should be and are proud of where we have got it to. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Dore Moor Inn

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dore Cafe
39 reviews
1.02 km away
The Dore Grill
103 reviews
1.11 km away
Joe & Dolores @ The Grill
30 reviews
1.10 km away
Almas Indian Brasserie
69 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet
143 reviews
2.69 km away
Longshaw Estate
206 reviews
4.18 km away
Mayfield Alpacas
171 reviews
2.15 km away
Forge Dam Park
71 reviews
3.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dansonjones
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from NicoleCalverley | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 262 1031
Description
The Dore Moor Inn in Dore Sheffield is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing