We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Mustard Pot

$$ - $$$, British,
Mortimer Road | Midhopestones,, Sheffield S36 4GW, England
+44 1226 761155
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“homemade chips” (11 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mortimer Road | Midhopestones,, Sheffield S36 4GW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Called to the Ye Old Mustard Pot for a mid week evening meal out. Prior to visting we purchased a tastecard membership which gives a 50% discount or buy one meal get one free etc, however when we asked on arrival we were told that...More

1  Thank themurrays-barnsley
MustardPot1, Owner at Ye Olde Mustard Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us here at Ye Olde Mustard Pot. I'm sorry you didn't feel your experience was exceptional & I wanted to address your points. The Taste Card has been a frustration for well over a year since...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a nice family evening out here. It was very busy but a great atmosphere with some live music which was pretty good. The staff were very polite and attentive and the food was very nice. Although we had an issue with one of...More

1  Thank karen p
MustardPot1, Owner at Ye Olde Mustard Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Karen, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Ye Olde Mustard Pot. If we could review customers your party would definitely have got a 5*! One of the waitresses made an error upon ordering and for your party...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a drink a couple of weeks ago and after reviewing the fantastic gluten free menu, for my wife, decided to go for Sunday lunch. Offered gluten free bread with soup for starter, when arrived we were advised had run out. No communication...More

1  Thank Adam S
MustardPot1, Owner at Ye Olde Mustard Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Adam, thank you for taking the time to review our lovely pub/restaurant. We have always had a big focus on Gluten Free and Vegan options on our menus as we feel often they aren't catered for very well. I apologise that on this occasion...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called as a family for a quick get together. Food is ok (chips nice) but drinks very expensive! £4.50 for a pint of mediocre lager. £3 for a cranberry juice and soda! Never right! Place seems to be run by inexperienced young girls who could...More

2  Thank InDognito2
MustardPot1, Owner at Ye Olde Mustard Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I wanted to address the issues you have raised just for clarity. Regarding the drinks prices, we are very competitively priced for similar establishments in the area and as much as I would love...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a week in advance for a family dinner prior to a funeral. Two hours before the booked dinner we got a call to say they’d run out of food. We will never ever come to this pub again, to do this to a...More

3  Thank dougiedoggy
MustardPot1, Owner at Ye Olde Mustard Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, my name is Dave Browell and it is me you spoke to on the phone on the Bank Holiday Monday. I was surprised to say the least when I saw you had left this review as the last time we spoke this issue was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long walk on a warm sunny Saturday morning around Langsett we were ready for a drink and choose to visit here . Very polite friendly young ladies greeted us and we were shown the lovely garden area . Wee ordered drinks and asked...More

Thank juliedawnw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A warm welcome upon entering. The lady that served us was excellent. Great service. The lunch we had was lovely and the chips in particular were to die for. Will definitely come again, can't fault anything. Thank you!

Thank Wackojacko72
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really, I'd like to give a rating of 3.5 based on my recent visit. We were warmly welcomed and the menu had enough to choose from - unless you're really picky! I ordered a meat and potato pie which was huge, with a very nice...More

1  Thank Claribelle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went other day won’t be rushing back staff rude suppose to be table service had to go to bar for a 2nd drink menu very over priced and when came was all crammed on a round plate and was blandMore

1  Thank Claire A
MustardPot1, Owner at Ye Olde Mustard Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Claire. Whilst we encourage and appreciate all feedback (good and bad), I can't help but feel this review is falsified or at the very least spiteful.The fact is that my staff are professional, positive, charming and consistently hard working. As characters they are wonderful individuals...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We were staying with friends and they had booked a table for a Saturday night. The car park was really busy, but we still found somewhere to park (it is very large). We were shown into a little room with 4 tables (I think). The...More

Thank janehappy12
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 hotels in Sheffield
Fell House
1 review
6.29 km away
Wortley Hall
639 reviews
7.50 km away
Strines Inn
115 reviews
9.07 km away
The Fairway, Barnsley
434 reviews
9.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bank View Cafe
194 reviews
2.59 km away
CoffeeApple Cafe
156 reviews
3.55 km away
Waggon and Horses
171 reviews
2.60 km away
Village Tandoori
82 reviews
3.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Penistone Paramount Cinema
138 reviews
3.84 km away
The Loft Coffee Shop
11 reviews
3.38 km away
Jollytots
7 reviews
2.53 km away
Fox Valley
39 reviews
3.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
8zest
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MustardPot1 | Property representative |
Hi, I took over this pub 3 months ago and would love you to come back to see the transition from the negative experience you had last time you came. Our reviews since I took over this April have been fantastic and I reallly... More
0
Votes
karen k
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MustardPot1 | Property representative |
Hi, I know this review is from a while ago but I would just like to respond as the new owner of Ye Olde Mustard Pot- I've been here 3 months and the feedback has been magnificent. I would love you to come back and give it a... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mortimer Road | Midhopestones,, Sheffield S36 4GW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 1226 761155
  • E-mail
Description
Also B & B available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;