We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wong Ting

6-8 Matilda Street, Sheffield S1 4QD, England
0114-275-7392
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“dim sum” (25 reviews)
“crispy duck” (17 reviews)
“mixed starter” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6-8 Matilda Street, Sheffield S1 4QD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just to start with. WHERE WERE THE TWIN SISTERS? Been here before when they were here and they mingled with everyone ,really made us welcome. Well this year the food was excellent but the STAFF were very miserable. The place could do with some English...More

Thank maktaz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been coming to this restaurant for over 35 yrs (in previous guise as Golden Dragon). Good points Service good. Food hot Negative points Buffet £2 more expensive because it's Christmas Service charge added to bill. Portion size seemed smaller Sizzling plate not served on...More

Thank UpTheOwls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with a large party of 15 and the place was way over booked...took over 3.15 to have the meal...and treatment from the Manager was poor...food great...service terrible...could do with freshening up a bit...

1  Thank Reiceproject
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice food, nice setting & has definitely improved since my last visit (nicer spring rolls, & a great prawn curry), i just wish that restaurants like this when you ask for 1 portion of rice to share wouldn't do the usual con trick & give...More

Thank Neil T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went on Saturday for nephews birthday and was horrible . Room was cold service awful and haphazard . This place used to be great but new owners and gone majorly downhill , terrible !!!!

1  Thank James S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wongting, the food was late and cold and the service was not good! I complained on several occasions that people in my party were cold and they didn’t address the issue. Several tables around us were also eating in there coats! The final straw came...More

3  Thank natalie s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

never been but the name turned me on, so i stood outside for a while and jerked my little ding dong. had a great time thanks

2  Thank aquaspider1941
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please read this and avoid this place like the plague. Went last night on a friends sons birthday as we have done for years but did not realise it had changed hands. The service was horrendous the staff were rude the food when it came...More

1  Thank Grantjohnson2011
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely one of the worse experience in any kind a Sheffield restaurant setting. The employers and employees here are very rude and have no customer service whatsoever. They agreed one price for the children and then decided the children have to pay full price of...More

Thank chigger123
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stumbled across this place after walking around looking for somewhere to eat before seeing a concert at city hall, it was very quiet but we were very early and it was a tuesday evening, the service was faultless, we asked for advice on what to...More

1  Thank lauraeWales
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 53 hotels in Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
2,557 reviews
.13 km away
Grosvenor House Hotel
59 reviews
.17 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
1,594 reviews
.39 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
2,510 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Street Food Chef
361 reviews
.20 km away
Zizzi - Sheffield the Light
112 reviews
.05 km away
Fusion Organic Cafe
110 reviews
.26 km away
Hungry Buddha
32 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Peace Gardens
601 reviews
.36 km away
Genting Club Sheffield
110 reviews
.28 km away
The Site Gallery
6 reviews
.40 km away
The Great Escape Game Sheffield
1,049 reviews
.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kenny A
7 December 2017|
Answer
Response from chigger123 | Reviewed this property |
The experience of the group that went to the restaurant on 2nd December was more about the customer service being appalling however everyone was also complaining about the portion sizes and how the food was quite salty. It... More
0
Votes
jenniferbaugh
14 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Bangie69 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure tbh but think it's same all week think that's 15 pp
1
Vote
ang182016
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tony B | Reviewed this property |
Set menu but loads to choose from price is £16.95 if you were to purchase two of the dishes off the normal menu it would cost that! My advice is go asap!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$31
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6-8 Matilda Street, Sheffield S1 4QD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: 0114-275-7392
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing