We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YO! Sushi - Bath

29 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
+44 1225 562250
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (61 reviews)
“katsu” (2 reviews)
“salmon main” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Fast food, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
29 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I’d been a fan of Yo! for several years, eating in various outlets when away on business but had worried that standards might have been slipping. However a trip back to Bath Yo with my daughter was a great experience and we were well looked...More

Thank Matthew B
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit to Bath YO! I will pass on the good feedback to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve come here several times as our children love sushi, especially choosing from the conveyor belt. But we decided yesterday that we will never return again. On a couple of the visits we have been disappointed with the service and yesterday was the worst. We...More

Thank Kateandpat
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kateandpat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback as it gives us the chance to resolve issues. We as a team aim to provide our guests...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food, freshly prepared; watch the chef prepare it! Service can be a little slow at peak times, but overall a good dining experienceMore

Thank OTAYLOR52
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Otaylor52, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback. I will pass on the good feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5 of us ate here on Monday evening for my sons 14th birthday. We all had a great time, blue Monday kept the cost down & the staff were great, really friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend for a family outing.More

Thank Emma L
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your son’s Birthday at YO! I will pass on the good feedback to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun looking styling, good location but very quiet with expensive, poor quality sushi and bored looking staff. I left hungry even though for two of us at lunchtime drinking only water we paid £25+. I did like the fact that we could sit opposite each...More

Thank Scampavia
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scampavia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback as it gives us the chance to resolve issues. We as a team aim to provide our guests...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love YO! Sushi, Bath. I've been 3 times now and the food has been excellent everytime. Special mentions for the Seafood Udon, which the manager and chef kindly told me the recipe for. Oh and the softshell crab, which my girlfriend had yesterday, again delicious....More

Thank Tom B
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your food and we were happy to help with the recipe for the seafood...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place the food you can pick up on the belt is a fun idea, however staff weren’t very attentive and we rang the bell multiple times for help and no one came. Also the food tasted burnt and bland, the mochi was nice though....More

Thank Angel65512
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angel65512, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback as it gives us the chance to resolve issues. We as a team aim to provide our guests...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

One word. WOW! my first time visiting and wow, it was lovely and clean, the staff were AMAIZING! very helpful and I couldn't ask for a better service. Will be coming again that's for sure!More

Thank Laydee M
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Laydee M Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first YO! experience. Thank you for fantastic...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We wanted a light meal and generally suchi fits the bill. We had 7 small plates and found them rather expensive (£30.80). The tempura vegetable was pretty much just onion. This was not what we expected. The tuna suchi was fine but even the vegetable...More

Thank Pete D
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to our restaurant in Bath We value all our guests feedback as it gives us the chance to resolve issues. We as a team aim to provide our guests...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

First visit to Yo! with my 6yr old grandson.W e had a warm welcome when we walked through,it seemed quite busy.I spoke to chef Ash who was very knowledgeable about what was on the conveyor belt, and advised which dishes would be suitable for my...More

Thank michellemcardle588
Team-YO, Manager at YO! Sushi - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our restaurant in Bath I am pleased to hear you enjoy your Yo! experiences with your grandson. I will pass on the good feedback to Ash and the rest of the team....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Bath
Hilton Bath City
3,099 reviews
.09 km away
Harington's Hotel
1,344 reviews
.14 km away
Travelodge Bath Central
913 reviews
.15 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2,475 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Old Green Tree
185 reviews
.04 km away
CAU Bath
580 reviews
.05 km away
Cote Brasserie - Bath
1,131 reviews
.01 km away
Koh Thai Bath
792 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bath Postal Museum
74 reviews
.06 km away
St. Michael with St. Paul
15 reviews
.09 km away
Milsom Place
9 reviews
.04 km away
St Michael's Church Without
8 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from YO! Sushi - Bath staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29 Milsom Place, Bath BA1 1BZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 562250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;