We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ormonde Table Table

2 The Island Fred Archer Way, Newmarket CB8 8NY, England
+44 1638 675081
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“coleslaw” (2 reviews)
“ribs” (4 reviews)
“pie” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 The Island Fred Archer Way, Newmarket CB8 8NY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend the Mixed grill was good would the staff was very polite friendly We was in a group of 18 all meals came ou5 the same time

Thank SHARON944
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in on a whim and really enjoyed a well presented cooked meal. Service was good, nice polite young lady serving us and even had a nice conversation with the manager ( which you don't get in many places )

Thank Christine H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were dashing round shopping without having chance to think about lunch so decided to go to The Ormande. I had a Merlot pie and with my Mum being vegetarian and limited to what she’ll eat they were nice enough to cooked her a jacket...More

Thank Russell B
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of The Ormonde. I appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurant. We do take pride in catering for our guests needs the best we can. I hope we will see you again soon Kind Regards, Kevin Eyre General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a meal with the family for Easter and found the service very incompetent, they put us on a table that moved about more than having dinner on a boat in the Mediterranean and was packed level with 5 cupboard boxes by the...More

Thank Rhys S
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience, we are pride ourselves on our exceptional service and food and I’m so sorry on this occasion we failed to deliver your expectations. My name is Kevin Eyre and I am the General Manager my...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Booked for mothers day on Saturday as advertised. Roasts not available Saturday in the very very small print. Steak not available either. Service awful 40min wait for starter 35min wait for main. Very disappointing. The food we had was nice was it worth the wait...More

Thank ballllooooons
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear about your bad experience, we are normally known for our exceptional service and food and I’m so sorry on this occasion we failed to deliver your expectations. My name is Kevin Eyre i believe i spoke with you on...More

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Had a chicken and Stilton burger a few times now, first couple of times they had run out of Stilton, burger was still good, and then when they finally got Stilton it was even better, good selection of drinks, I think the barman fancies me,...More

Thank Nick J
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review. The Stilton Burger is a great choice & as you have found is also very popular. I have shared your comments with all of my team, they will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Ormonde....More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Because where it is situated opposite Waitrose you don’t think about going. I have been several time at lunch time. You can have a drink and a meal for a for a special price, or download vouchers. I have taken my grandchildren there and we...More

Thank Lindycost1
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your visits with us. There are certain sauces that we do charge for but you should have been informed of this when ordering extra & i do apoligise that on this occasion...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Another succesful visit, pleased to see some low calorie options on the menu to help after the Christmas binge!!

Thank Regencydebi
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ormonde. It’s always lovely to hear when a guest has really enjoyed a visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards, Kevin Eyre General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, United Kingdom
105
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Our meal here recently was very good. Excellent quick service. Our waiter Dan very pleasant and efficient. A nice welcome on arrival and good bye on leaving. A good all round experience and excellent value for money. Thank you.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ormonde. It’s always lovely to hear when a guest has really enjoyed a visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kevin General Manager

Reviewed 7 December 2017

fantasdic food came for our work party was a right laugh staff were great felt welcome ihad the roast dinner and pudding

Thank Jon O
TheOrmonde, General Manager at Ormonde Table Table, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for the great review of the Ormonde, we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment and am pleased to see those efforts were worth while. Thank you, hope to see you back soon. King Regards, Kevin General Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Newmarket
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
546 reviews
.01 km away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
470 reviews
.19 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel
511 reviews
.21 km away
Cadogan Hotel
43 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Street Cafe
366 reviews
.14 km away
El Guaca Mexican Grill
170 reviews
.05 km away
Montaz
297 reviews
.21 km away
The Pantry
575 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palace House, Newmarket (National Heritage Centre for Horseracing & Sporting Art)
318 reviews
.31 km away
Discover Newmarket Tours
40 reviews
.31 km away
Newmarket Thai Spa
16 reviews
.54 km away
The Spa at Bedford Lodge Hotel
20 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ormonde Table Table staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
7:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 The Island Fred Archer Way, Newmarket CB8 8NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Newmarket
  • Phone Number: +44 1638 675081
Description
The Ormonde is a table table restaurant adjacent to the Premier inn in the heart of newmarket. ideal for newmarket races with the race courses just minutes away. Situated at the top of the high street close to stables and shops. We provide great service & delicious food so why not come & give us a try?
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing