We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solomons Lounge

) #287 of 1,012 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne $$ - $$$ Indian, Asian,
404 Chillingham Road | Heaton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE6 5QX, England
+44 191 276 0906
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (26 reviews)
“poppadoms” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
404 Chillingham Road | Heaton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE6 5QX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to go here on the basis of reviews in TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. While it was relatively quiet on the night we went, the food was very tasty and the service was very good too. Will certainly go again.

Thank Saint100
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your evening with us and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here 2 times this week & both times where exceptional. Great service & excellent food.1stvtime was my brother in law 60th There was quite a few of us & they made the night special with great food & service could not do enough...More

Thank Paul E
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review Paul E, we are really pleased you enjoyed your evenings with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was poor, nobody at the front desk. Food was extremely average especially for the price. Too oily and bland. Not really a couples type restaurant either

Thank Rishi B
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rishi B, could you please email us at solomonsgroup@gmail.com to discuss this further. If you could advise which date you visited us so we can look in to this matter. Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We have been here a number of times and have never left feeling anything other than delighted with the food. The quality is great and we have tastes quite a range of dishes, all of which we have loved. The staff are always very friendly...More

Thank jo41782
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic review jo41782!

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Visited with friends after a night at Theatre. Friendly welcome by accommodating staff eager to please our party. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was excellent and was just as good next day as some who couldn't finish their meal had it boxed up. Had...More

Thank saintee56
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review saintee56 and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

As usual food great and staff great It's hard to find anywhere nicer always pleased to help I have stopped going else were as we always end up back to solomons My favourite is the Chicken Chatt

Thank jim s
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again soon Jim!

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant with friends for the 5th or 6th time and as usual were welcomed as always with a great greeting. Food was of as always FABULOUS. Staff at this restaurant are tremendously friendly and really look after everyone.We strongly recommend this establishment

Thank Ronnie M
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for the amazing review Ronnie M!

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Can't complain about the food, the staff were friendly and I would probably go back again...If someone else was paying. Very expensive for what it is, and the area it is in. Not central to town and very limited street parking .

1  Thank Claire L
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Had a fantastic meal here The service I found to be extremely nice. Friendly and efficient staff were always available and there recommendations were very good A place I will go back to A fine dining experience

Thank Gary I
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank for so much for the great review Gary I and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We were walking past on a Saturday evening and decided to give it a try. We were seated quickly and staff were friendly. Lots of choice on the menu. Waiter gave us honest advice when we were ordering - we'd ordered a meat thali and...More

Thank BereccaM
SolomonsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for the kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. With regards to the ladies toilet, the refurbishment is due to go ahead in the foreseeable future with the refurbishment on the mens already being completed.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Starks Kitchen
188 reviews
.62 km away
True Coffeehouse
35 reviews
.54 km away
Man Vs Food Grill House
226 reviews
.59 km away
Monsieur Crepe Cafe
23 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jesmond Dene Park
1,024 reviews
.89 km away
Pets Corner
83 reviews
.90 km away
Heaton Park
49 reviews
1.21 km away
Paddy Freeman's Park
18 reviews
1.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cleanerwheels
11 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Martin B |
Yes, definitely.
0
Votes
VikkiJose
20 August 2015|
Answer
Response from ToonJourney | Reviewed this property |
Yes, definitely.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$24
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 404 Chillingham Road | Heaton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE6 5QX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Phone Number: +44 191 276 0906
  • E-mail
Description
Solomons Lounge offers you delectable Punjarbi/Kashmiri cuisine surrounded in a luxurios authentic setting with second to none customer service. We pride ourselves in using only the finest of ingrediants cooked to perfection ensuring you a memorable dining experience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing