We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tha Kitchen

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Millar Court | 43 Station Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JD, England
+44 1926 853963
Website
Today
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had the set meal for our family of 7. All aspects of the food were excellent, as good as I've had there in a while. Service was also very attentive. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good quality Thai food and friendly attentive service. I tried several dishes over three days including the different menus (lunch, early bird, normal). Whilst not 100% authentic, using chilli oil rather than collides to control the heat. Although that seems to be the norm in this area. Recommended

Helpful?
Thank LeavingSanity
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time I visited this restaurant, which has just been extended. Excellent atmosphere and very pleasant serving staff. They put us at our ease from the moment we tried to find the door. The entrance is at the back not the front, bit off putting and the toilets are in another building. However apart from these couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

This is a nice restaurant with good service, and close by parking (50p for evenings). The staff were attentive and knowledgeable and the food was tasty. We were impressed with the choice of vegetarian dishes (which we solely ordered from) and selected the Mixed Veg Starter to share. The mini samosas were deliciously and the corn cakes were interesting, However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajay98765
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great food - proper authentic thai. Portions not very big and quote expensive but excellent quality.

Helpful?
Thank lsb73
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

been here a few times the food is fabulous! real authenic thai food. I mostly get the same stuff cause I like it so much :) last time my partener did get a prawn main dish which he said was just okay :/ had a dressing that wasn't very nice and was far too expensive for what it was! for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah O
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Went for my birthday back in June. Average food and not particularly tasty. My own pad Thai noodles taste better than theirs- sorry.

Helpful?
Thank David D
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Made a last minute booking for early Saturday evening following a friends recommendation and were very glad we did. Nice informal atmosphere, great service and delicious food. We opted for the Christmas menu at £25 including drinks which we thought was good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Pastureslt
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016

We live around the corner from the restaurant and had take aways on a number of occasions. It was great in the beginning, but twice lately the food came in broken plastic containers (part of plastic cover missing) which makes one seriously wonder about hygiene standards in this place. However, we gave the place the benefit of the doubt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky425
Narissara T, Manager at Tha Kitchen, responded to this review

I am sorry things did not go smoothly on your visit to our restaurant. Unfortunately the night you visited we were very busy and sometimes mistakes are made. I think there was a misunderstanding about the prawn dumplings due to a language issue. They are produced using minced prawn. On the night in question we accepted errors were made and... More 

Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Don't judge this restaurant from the outside just park in the massive car park from 6pm to 8am the next day costs 50p we had the oyster set menu for four people it was very tasty we ate every dish until the plate was clean. The very friendly staff offered to top up any dishes we particularly liked. The restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank andygifford

Travellers who viewed Tha Kitchen also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Tha Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$36 - US$36
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 14:30
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Millar Court | 43 Station Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 853963
Description
A Thai owned and run favourite in Kenilworth, Tha Kitchen offers a wholly natural menu of colourful Thai cuisine. Sizzling rice and noodle dishes are made to time-honoured recipes, whilst other Tha Kitchen favourites include fiery jungle curries and fresh seafood. From the bar, a selective international wine list complements the delicate, fragrant flavours of the dishes. A contemporary, clean-cut dining room features an expansive beach mural and the staff provide traditionally excellent Thai service with a smile.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tha Kitchen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tha Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?