We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen and Castle

) #8 of 50 Restaurants in Kenilworth $$ - $$$ , ,
The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
+44 1926 852661
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“linguine” (12 reviews)
“puds” (11 reviews)
“roast beef” (17 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Contemporary, Gastropub, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

As always this restaurant offers excellent food and good service. Family friendly and good choice on menu.

Thank Ina M
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello and many thanks for a very short and sweet review. We're really glad your experience was a premium one and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. Chris Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We arrived for a late Sunday lunch as the staff were clearly playing catch-up after a busy lunch this was obvious by the quantity of empty dirty tables and every member of staff telling us how busy it had been. So it took 10 mins...More

Thank Nic M
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello and thank you for a very similar review to the previous one. The fact you didn't enjoy the meal so much you had to review it twice disappoints us. Kind Regards Chris Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago

Such a shame, was hoping for a lovely late Sunday lunch but unfortunately we didn't get it ! Don't get me wrong the Q&C is a stunning pub, all olde worlde with nooks and crannies but the food was very disappointing.....3 scallops on a £10.95...More

Thank brownie044
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello and what a shame your experience was so poor you felt the need to review us twice on here for the same experience. We did have a few issues Sunday but there was a lot here that I've looked into and found to be...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited for a nice leaving lunch with friends due to nice location next to castle. The service is absolutely appalling. We ordered food at the bar so we could all pay separately and save time at the end, however this seemed too much for the...More

Thank Sophie R
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello there and thanks for the review. Very much confusion all around it seems. You all ordered separately at the bar and then a few of you changed your minds, or we were out of certain things which we are sorry about. Being a fresh...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large pub/restaurant in the middle of Kenilworth, with ample parking and a pleasant garden (full up, since we went at the height of the June 2017 heatwave). We were a large group (inside) which may have contributed to the slow and somewhat...More

Thank alanlid
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for the review. We've been extremely busy with this extreme heat so thank you for not being too vicious with your scoring and having an element of understanding. We've had some issues with ice machines, fridges and card readers (company wide for...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner visited here on a Saturday night, where we were politely greeted by the door host within 20 minutes on a busy Saturday night. Food was great and they do Peroni on draft which is a bonus. Good night and will come...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. Really lovely to read your date night had all the right elements to it, good food, good service and a great draught and drink selection. That's how we like to do it at the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had very good meals in a lovely pub. The staff were very friendly and professional. A special mention for Chris. The high standards of food and service are obviously adhered to (missing in many other eating establishments).More

Thank 123Emily123
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for the review, we're really glad to see that your service and food was part of the premium experience we like to try and give all our guests. Personal thanks from myself although I am supported by an absolutely fantastic kitchen team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were actually in the area for a wedding in Kenilworth Castle - a stunning venue and a spectacular wedding, There was just on problem, the hog roast for dinner was not great for us vegetarians! So we popped out for tea and enjoyed a...More

Thank Taffod
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review us. Glad to hear we were able to give you a vegetarian choice and catered for your needs. Very surprised the other venue you were at didn't offer something at least..... Thanks from myself and the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came out for a friends birthday party and although the food was lovely. And at this point I have just had a starter after 1.45hrs still have Not had mains. Really slow service and nothing but apologies and understaffed. Would not return.More

1  Thank Ed L
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and terribly sorry about the wait for food. It seems you've pointed out that on an incredibly busy weekend that we are having you've had to wait a while and for that we apologise. It's good to know the food was good though the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our party of six visited the Queen and Castle for a celebration lunch. The service was excellent and the food was very good. For the main course four of the party had the gammon and all said it was excellent. Two of us had the...More

1  Thank TriciaBedworth
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Relations Manager at Queen and Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review us after your visit yesterday. 50% of the dessert aside we're really glad to hear the chefs were on point with your lunch. You were all very lovely to look after and there was a wonderful...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
938 reviews
.79 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth
857 reviews
1.04 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
401 reviews
1.06 km away
Le Raj spice
308 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,356 reviews
.17 km away
Abbey Fields
49 reviews
.50 km away
Priory Theatre
26 reviews
.85 km away
The Lion, Kenilworth
23 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
janni2015
Does the hotel cash traveller cheques?
13 March 2015|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Sla40 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know this specific answer, but I do know that cheques are becoming less acceptable, however, I know just down the road there are banks in kenilworth that would exchange your cheques in advance for cash. It is a... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$51
Cuisine
Bar, Contemporary, Gastropub, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852661
  • E-mail
Description
Situated opposite the beautiful Kenilworth Castle, here at the Queen And Castle we offer a variety of options for your dining experience, from a casual drink in our comfortable bar to some light bites sat on our comfy furniture right down to dining with us in our restaurant with our lovely waiting team, we're here to make sure your visit is a premium one.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing