We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarendon Arms

44 Castle Hill, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
+44 1926 852017
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (20 reviews)
“sunday roast” (10 reviews)
“pie” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
44 Castle Hill, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 332 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Used the upstairs room for a group of 36 - great choice of 6 or so of menu items for each of starter, mains and pudding. Service good and great attitude to group enjoying themselves with party poppers, balloons and other festive celebrations. Food quality...More

1  Thank correal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in Thursday eve for a meal and a pint, stopped off at the bar on the way in to get a pint and peruse the menu. There was a guy in a grey sweat shirt, curly hair, glasses and looked and behaved very much...More

Thank chrisandren
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there to meet friends over lunch. Service was slightly uncoordinated but was friendly and fine overall. Food was served fast-enough. The menu is quite long but is mostly pub fare. Overall everyone enjoyed their meals, generous portions, but with a couple of quibbles:...More

Thank 301lisa33
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered a couple of drinks and sat in the front room downstairs. Howling gale through the (broken) window and glass on the seat. Fireplace but no fire lit. Beer was good though.More

Thank amandawF8903SZ
MINTPUBS, Owner at Clarendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review, however, we would like to defend ourselves a little in response to your feedback. The howling gale had damaged, admittedly an already fragile, window which caused it to be open slightly on your visit. The fire in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a cold wet walk we were welcomed to a warm Restaurant with a real fire. The food and the service were both outstanding and as usual the beer was good . The place was very busy which would indicate a very popular quality establishment

Thank P9920XKjohnm
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had great fish and chips.Lovely light batter.One of the guests had a steak and said it was very good.The treacle tart was really good,great classic well done.Well kept beers and Sean as ever a great host.

Thank Tillyreine
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Lovely pub - but I recommend you book if you are after food. It was chaos, the pub was packed, and the servers (as friendly as they are) couldn't keep up. You could hear the shouting and tension in the kitchen. The food was ok....More

Thank Ldn1987
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We visited for Sunday lunch and we were very disappointed in the food and the service. We were sat upstairs which was full of screaming kids, with parents totally oblivious to other patrons . When ordered two Sunday roasts and two other meals from the...More

2  Thank SpeedoSydney
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch here with my daughter and her partner. This is the first time we have had Sunday lunch here, we have eaten here at different times over the years. The lunch was excellent, generous portions, nicely cooked meat, and mixed vegetables, I...More

1  Thank bailliebaillie
Reviewed 1 August 2017

friendly greeting not many people in as it was quite early. Offered choice of tables. Drinks ordered while reading menus. We read the menu and ordered our food still no drinks. We remarked to two staff that we hadn't had our drinks . Eventually the...More

1  Thank jeffandbridget
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,011 reviews
.75 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth
943 reviews
1.00 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
430 reviews
1.03 km away
Le Raj spice
322 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,506 reviews
.21 km away
Abbey Fields
70 reviews
.46 km away
Priory Theatre
30 reviews
.81 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clarendon Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 Castle Hill, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852017
  • E-mail
Description
Classic pub-grub alongside more exquisite Mediterranean flavours. Excellent range of real ales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing