We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Man

Kenilworth Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
+44 1926 863061
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (7 reviews)
“quiz night” (8 reviews)
“pub food” (15 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kenilworth Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Came here on a Monday with my Father-in-Law. The pub was very busy, especially for a Monday, but the service was quick, caring and efficient. The food was freshly cooked, very tasty and reasonably priced. We were all too full to have a pudding :(...More

Thank SunnyladySurrey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a fairly average meal with my family we waited what seemed to be an age for our coffees to arrive. When they did they tasted of vaguely coffee tasting water. When I raised this with the chap behind the bar (who I think it’s...More

Thank Daniel M
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Daniel M, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would like to say a huge thank you to Lou and all her staff for the excellent Christmas lunch. The food and service were great, and the overall ambience was above perfection. Although very busy they all handled the day with a professional and...More

1  Thank derrick c
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Derrick, We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Green Man, Kenilworth! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Thanks again! All of us at The Green Man

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the years we've eaten here a lot, it's always been just good pub grub. We arrived at 2.15 on 28/12, there were 5 adults and 2 children in our party, we were going to the pants in Leamington and thought we had plenty of...More

Thank LynandD
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Lynandd, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for Here at The Green Man, Kenilworth, we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered the fish on the set menu and after a long wait I was served what looked like battered octupus tentacles! In fact finding SOME seafood inside would have been a bones! Also the chips were over-cooked. I didn't complain, what's the point? I...More

Thank June L
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

June L, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at 01926863061 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I regularly visit M&B pubs for a meal I was thoroughly disappointed with the meal presented by the Green Man in Kenilworth. First of all, my soup was lukewarm, which I did not complain about, secondly, we both ordered fish and chips, when it...More

Thank Ev3sl3y
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at 01926863061...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seven of us had a wonderful meal for a birthday celebration. Food is good quality. Service was a bit slow. Had to wait for some of the starters when we already finished one set of starters. We had ribs, halloumi x2, Fish with chips, sausage...More

Thank Surj B
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Surj B, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Green Man, Kenilworth! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Merry Christmas The Greenman Team

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Just making a point, and probably they know their business better than me! Had two SUPER meals there during our last trip back.......Bit "sad" I had to go in to reserve our family table, and was no problem, as when attempted by phone they had...More

Thank Josh770
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Green Man, Kenilworth. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! We do apologise about the...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hasn't been here for some time so it was nice to walk in to a bustling busy atmosphere in this warren of a Pub. Choice of bitters is always a good sign & my colleagues sampled quite a few without complaint. There was a Pub...More

Thank Wellitsmytake
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and our selection of ales that we provide, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again The green man team

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The Green Man provides a Sunday lunch that is average price for really cheap cuts of meat and frozen veg. This is not a place to eat Sunday lunch with family when there are so many more places with good fresh food in Kenilworth. Service...More

Thank aa4782
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Aa4782, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Here at The Green Man, Kenilworth, we are always looking for ways to improve; we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kenilworth
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
392 reviews
.09 km away
Grand Hotel
142 reviews
.30 km away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
598 reviews
.83 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
286 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Edge
711 reviews
.45 km away
IndianArk
316 reviews
.27 km away
Bua Luang Thai Restaurant & Wine Bar
86 reviews
.61 km away
The Kenilworth Cocktail Lounge
168 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbey Fields
72 reviews
1.25 km away
Priory Theatre
33 reviews
1.15 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
1.29 km away
Talisman Theatre and Arts Centre
14 reviews
.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fiona D
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bob W | Reviewed this property |
Wild Horses wouldn't drag me into the Green Man again, ever, and friends share that view. Ambience? What ambience?
1
Vote
David E
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cheryl_ludlow | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I have not been on an evening so can't really say
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kenilworth Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 863061
Description
Love your Local, Proper Pub food,
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing