We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bistrot Pierre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Swan's Nest Hotel | Bridgefoot, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LT, England
+44 1789 264804
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:30
07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 18:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 17:00 - 22:30
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 818: English reviews
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We ate here last night and had a lovely meal, no complaints, very attentive service. Value for money as well, we thought it would be really expensive but it was normal prices. The only gripe I would have is please offer other drinks other than wine.

Helpful?
Thank sammielinsey
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Off the scale professionalism from the young staff here. Short review from a very happy customer. Consistent food, a nice relaxing calm atmosphere, what more could you want ? For the price it's unbeatable .

Helpful?
Thank Stu W
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We ate at the restaurant last night. The restaurant looks very nice. It's hard to rate the food objectively because of the very poor service. Our table was booked for 7.30; three and a half hours, and only two courses, later we left the restaurant disappointed. A Desert would have been nice but we waited 30 minutes to order before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good choice of meals. Staff were very attentive. Excellent value for money. Only one small complaint - vegetable portions are very small. For four people it looked enough for two. Service was very good. Will certainly return..

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff more attentive than on our visit the previous week, food excellent as usual. bit of a draught from sitting near the internal door - but it is winter after all.

Helpful?
Thank morrismanjon
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited 1-45mins for main courses, kitchen in meltdown but manageress dealt with situation to our satisfaction. Same problem with toast at breakfast

Helpful?
Thank hector745
Warwick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is with disappointment that I write this review. On a positive note, the food was well presented, tasted good and was value for money. We all enjoyed it. Our thanks goes to the chef. However, our concern arose from the front of restaurant staff's attitude towards our party. There was no justification or need for discourtesy towards us. Every... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracyandgray
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Dear tracyandgray Thank you for your feedback. I am glad the food and value for money were up to scratch. I am sorry that you didn't feel that the service matched. Looking at the booking notes, there is an entry that the table was required for a later reservation and that the guests (your party) had been informed of the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two meals in the restaurant on the 4th Feb. Lunch and dinner. Both were excellent. Although the restaurant was very busy were served very quickly by a charming waitress...Sophie if I remember correctly. Food was delicious and served on hot plates. My pet hate is hot food on cold plates. So 10 out if 10 there looking forward... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
LeBistrotPierreStrat, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Angela J Thank you for your kind words and I shall pass your comments on to Sophie my Duty Manager. I very much hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, David Williams General Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed 3 course lunch, the venue was fully booked but service was still good and staff were friendly and welcoming. The fixed price was great value. We decided to give Stratford a try after a good experience at Bistro Pierre in Birmingham at Christmas time.

Helpful?
Thank hevs2017
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Dear hevs2017 Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased you had a 'lovely' afternoon with us! Look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, David Williams General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving as a solo traveller, I was welcome with aplomb. Shown a lovely table and served with grace and enthusiasm. The food was delicious and filling. The menu had a wide range of choice from small plates to large plates all at very reasonable prices. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank moaningmoose
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Dear moaningmoose I was really pleased to read your glowing comments. I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team. I hope you may visit us again soon. Kind Regards, David Williams General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$19
Cuisine
French, European, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
07:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
08:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Swan's Nest Hotel | Bridgefoot, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Stratford-upon-Avon
  • Phone Number: +44 1789 264804
Description
Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bistrot Pierre and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bistrot Pierre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?